We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good venue for a conference. waking up at sunrise to the sound of the ocean, followed by a walk on the beach, and tasty breakfast. Conference room was comfortable had two screens and had good acoustics. Bar had good selection of beers. Evening meals were fresh and tasty. Single room was a little bit tiered looking and needed a little bit of TLC but was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was very noisy.
Overall,it made for a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmayer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Jaycmyer66, Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We very much appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Marcoola. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Reception greeted us dryly, then sent us to another desk for "welcome pack". Welcome pack was an invite to join Wyndham holiday group :(

1 bedroom apartment was smaller than other places. Looked nice. Balcony was tiny. Partial beach view was provided as promised... but very partial. Art work hidden behind TV. Couch was very uncomfortable (very old sofa bed lounge). Did have small bath. But shower was very small too.

Sleeping was impossible. There was a security light outside our bedroom window. The blockout curtain helped, but the light came through the sides... so like trying to sleep with the sun shining in your eyes. Heavy doors at hotel, so slamming doors during the night. Bed was a double... a bit hard for us.

Swimming pool & restaurant looked nice. But we didn't get round to using them.

We we're booked for 4 nights. Checked out after the first. No manager works on the weekend, so couldn't even find out if they would refund unused nights. One receptionist seemed hopeful, the other said it wouldn't happen. But I was able to go back on the Monday. The supervisor (manager still unavailable) was very professional, helpful & friendly. Took our concerns seriously, and refunded the 3 unused nights.

We were shocked, because in 9yrs of staying a hotels (from 4 star fancy to very basic roadside) we've never had this problem before.

Room Tip: If you're after a relaxation getaway, pick another accommodation spot. Marcoola itself is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salt_Sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Salty_Sister, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. My reservations supervisor did discuss you concerns with me and as you mentioned we confirmed a full refund for your remaining nights stay. Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Having stayed at the hotel section of the resort - towers either side were timeshare but also so much better equipped.

Rooms are small, air con didn't work efficiently - but service desk/maintenance man provided a pedestal fan very quickly.

Comfort items in room are very limited. Small bar fridge took a day to get to the stage of keeping drinks comfortably cold.

In house restaurant meals were more like pub meals. Steak not cooked to request.

But importantly staff were FANTASTIC AND FRIENDLY.

Room Tip: Having seen our room - good luck. Great rooms if you are a tourist and will be out most of the day b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandFi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear JohnandFi1953, Thank you for your review, there is some mistake though as the towers on either side of our Central Tower are not all timeshare they are primarily all holiday letting pool apartments. The Central Tower is the older building by some 30 years and the hotel rooms are smaller, consequently there is a price differential. Drifts Bistro restaurant is a separate business from our own but your comments will be passed onto them. I am very glad your interactions with our staff were positive and we hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lovely location for the hotel right by a beautiful, sandy beach with no road to cross and also a beautiful swimming pool. The hotel 's setting, exterior design,gardens and landscaping on the beach side is really attractive. My room was on the other, road side overlooking the road, a petrol station and the airport but it wasn't noisy and I had a balcony with a table and chairs and fresh air. Hotel Reception service very good. Other comments about the hotel needing a refurbishment ring true. I was in the central section Room 2511 which was very dated. Weird room key, no extra security on the door once in the room which made me uneasy and my aircon. unit sounded like a cement mixer when turned off and an ancient fridge when on and there was no way of turning it off completely. As I was getting over jet lag I was not happy at having my sleep disturbed by the noise of the aircon. Bed OK, and bathroom clean, nice shower and an interesting, corner, triangular room design, carpet very dark brown so couldn't tell if it was clean or not. The wardrobe had no hanging rail so hangers would have been superfluous but iron and hairdryer are provided. The bathroom unusually had a clear glass window. I was travelling on business so wifi was very important. Tomizone Internet access was the only option, expensive, limited to one device only and you couldn't swap devices. Also it was extremely difficult to work out how to get on once you had paid so I wasted 10 minutes of my hour.Restaurant service good even though they were fairly busy. Customers were mainly families with children enjoying their holiday I hope. The decor in the restaurant is more army canteen than hotel like. My pumpkin and feta salad with pine nuts and spinach was horrible, it is hard to mess up that combo but they did completely drenching it with balsamic vinegar, the pear was rock hard and the pumpkin disgusting. Breakfast service the next day for us early risers was really confusing you had to ask the struggling lady behind the bar where the food was and the hot water was lukewarm for tea. So my verdict is that if you haven't paid a lot for your room and you can get a room on the beach side then the location and pool would make it ideal for a family holiday . As a business traveller the poor and limited wifi and inadequate restaurant will stop me booking there again if I can find an alternative.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach side if it matters to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deancorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Deancorner, Thank you for your recent review it was comprehensive and informative. I can confirm that we will be moving away from Tomizone in May and have some very exciting new Wifi options coming on line that will see a vast improvement on our current service. Drifts Bistro Restaurant is a separate business from our own but I will ensure your feedback is passed onto them. We are working closely with our individual unit owners to have them invest in upgrading their property, this is a challenge and an issue for all Strata title hotel businesses. Thank you again for your balanced feedback. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Not overly impressed, our room was a box room, not enough floor space even for our hand luggage!, we were kept awake all night by the constant thumping from the air con (even when turned off), tried to contact reception but desk unmaned after 7pm.When we checked out all I got was "sorry" without a hint of feeling in the word. So over all a very very unsettled,unrested stay. If you are going to stay here keep away from room 2202

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivePomInMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

i stayed at this hotel in january 2014, great location, a few minutes fomo the beach which was just miles and miles of sand and lovely views, and just a beautiful beach, the hotel was clean and the pool was great, the best thing about the hotel was the staff , all very helpful and friendly and helped with anything they could, a sprcial thanks to Jenny on reception for helping me with a few things and also for her lovely personaity, would recomend this hotel to couples and familes or anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday by the beach in a quiet location...thanks you guys hopefully see you again one day, lovee kaz xx london , england
ps. to jenny, i tried the tomato and yoghurt, it was ok xx

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

2 night stay during the week. Room smallish and ocean view nice but small balcony. Very quiet hotel, we felt as if we were the only guests. Pool fantastic, although to cold for me...
Had a business like feel about the place though, rather than a holiday feel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Xoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
525 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
531 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,223 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing