We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here at the end of Feb for a week for part of our honeymoon. We had a penthouse 2 bedroom apartment with a roof top spa.
First and foremost the staff were all so very helpful and friendly both in the planning process and also whilst we were there.
Secondly and equally just as important in my view, it was a clean, well appointed apartment. Quite recently refurbished but also very clean and well maintained. There was everything you might need for a self catering stay and anything that was missing was rectified immediately (I needed a doorstop for a door so my toddler could come from his bed to mine if he needed to in the night and this was arranged promptly).
The rooftop spa was absolute bliss and had a magnificent view of the ocean in the day and the stars at night... Just perfect for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. There was also a very large entertaining area on the rooftop with a large table, chairs, a BBQ and sink! Perfect for our family to get together to celebrate.
The pool is pleasant, the kids pool is ideal and with no roads to cross and direct access to the beach this really is a good choice for families.
Bicarra, the reservations supervisor was especially friendly and helpful throughout the planning of our trip.
Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful location. Would happily recommend and will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justme643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    191
    140
    95
    58
See reviews for
178
259
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a deal and although the hotel has a nice pool area and direct access to the beach the area of Marcoola is probably the worst on the coast with no shops, no coffee/cafés/ decent restaurants.
The hotel room was pokey with a queen size bed, tiny bathroom and a musty smell ... More like a travel lodge than a hotel. You can tell it's dated when your given a key and not a swipe key !!!
Why stay here when you have Mooloolaba or Coolum 5 mins either direction. Don't be lured by the deals !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Maybe I went in with too high expectations. The room I booked was originally referred to as a "deluxe" room. After making the booking the resort has changed their classifications and the room we got was a "queen". Queen - yes, Deluxe - absolutely not. Air conditioning very noisy, only one working light in the bathroom, pool open til 9pm however when we went to go in at 8pm not a light was on. We paid full price for our room and each day had to park on the street as there were only limited parking for the guests staying in the center tower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hi there, we booked a couple of nights away at your hotel, were terribly disappointed at the room we received, as we had paid for an upgrade and paid an extra $100 (through a booking service), and it was a special time, our 22nd wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday, anyway, we contacted the desk and were very impressed at Jack (Jamie) Darragh, who made our stay very different from our initial welcome...........he was very happy to listen to our concerns, put us up in a room we were very happy with, and all in all we had a very pleasant stay..he was lovely, happy, and welcoming and deserves to be recognized for his good spirit in handling a situation and making it a very happy outcome. Thankyou very much Jack!! very appreciated, Debby and Ian

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good venue for a conference. waking up at sunrise to the sound of the ocean, followed by a walk on the beach, and tasty breakfast. Conference room was comfortable had two screens and had good acoustics. Bar had good selection of beers. Evening meals were fresh and tasty. Single room was a little bit tiered looking and needed a little bit of TLC but was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was very noisy.
Overall,it made for a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmayer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Jaycmyer66, Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We very much appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Marcoola. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Reception greeted us dryly, then sent us to another desk for "welcome pack". Welcome pack was an invite to join Wyndham holiday group :(

1 bedroom apartment was smaller than other places. Looked nice. Balcony was tiny. Partial beach view was provided as promised... but very partial. Art work hidden behind TV. Couch was very uncomfortable (very old sofa bed lounge). Did have small bath. But shower was very small too.

Sleeping was impossible. There was a security light outside our bedroom window. The blockout curtain helped, but the light came through the sides... so like trying to sleep with the sun shining in your eyes. Heavy doors at hotel, so slamming doors during the night. Bed was a double... a bit hard for us.

Swimming pool & restaurant looked nice. But we didn't get round to using them.

We we're booked for 4 nights. Checked out after the first. No manager works on the weekend, so couldn't even find out if they would refund unused nights. One receptionist seemed hopeful, the other said it wouldn't happen. But I was able to go back on the Monday. The supervisor (manager still unavailable) was very professional, helpful & friendly. Took our concerns seriously, and refunded the 3 unused nights.

We were shocked, because in 9yrs of staying a hotels (from 4 star fancy to very basic roadside) we've never had this problem before.

Room Tip: If you're after a relaxation getaway, pick another accommodation spot. Marcoola itself is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salt_Sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Salty_Sister, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. My reservations supervisor did discuss you concerns with me and as you mentioned we confirmed a full refund for your remaining nights stay. Wishing you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marcoola hotels

Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Having stayed at the hotel section of the resort - towers either side were timeshare but also so much better equipped.

Rooms are small, air con didn't work efficiently - but service desk/maintenance man provided a pedestal fan very quickly.

Comfort items in room are very limited. Small bar fridge took a day to get to the stage of keeping drinks comfortably cold.

In house restaurant meals were more like pub meals. Steak not cooked to request.

But importantly staff were FANTASTIC AND FRIENDLY.

Room Tip: Having seen our room - good luck. Great rooms if you are a tourist and will be out most of the day b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandFi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear JohnandFi1953, Thank you for your review, there is some mistake though as the towers on either side of our Central Tower are not all timeshare they are primarily all holiday letting pool apartments. The Central Tower is the older building by some 30 years and the hotel rooms are smaller, consequently there is a price differential. Drifts Bistro restaurant is a separate business from our own but your comments will be passed onto them. I am very glad your interactions with our staff were positive and we hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Property: Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing