We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Sandy Creek Qld
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perhaps overpriced”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I rang the front desk asking about a 24hr deal. Jack who took the call was most helpful and polite. Formalities were concluded over the phone and on arrival an hour or so later check in was fast and painless. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Our room had as described a partial ocean view and we were satisfied with that description. Sure the place is ageing but everything worked, the room/linen was clean and quiet. Drinks at the Scubar were reasonably priced. The $10.00 lunch specials were real value for money. I recently paid $30.00 for a pasta dish at a pub and for virtually the same dish, quality and quantity paid $10.00 here. My wife had the $10.00 seafood platter and was satisfied with quality and quantity. The pool and surrounds are clean and well kept and drinks (in plastic containers) are permitted in the pool area. All bar and dining staff we came into contact with were polite and helpful. 100 meters to a patrolled beach. The buffet breakfast was value for money. On the down side I cannot see the point in a room advertised (we had a substantial discount) in excess of $200.00 see fit to supply one 125ml carton of longlife milk. The amount is not sufficient and surely fresh is best. Other down is and it in not isolated to this place, it seems to be a long way off before Australian hotels adopt what is mainly standard in other countries and that is free WiFi. The shop area across the road make it unnecessary to take the car from the secure parking area as most things including 2 very nice ethnic restaurants are are catering for inhouse or take away dining. I would stay here again but probably try for a better price over a 3 night stay

Room Tip: as for ocean view it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy_gsandycreekqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    192
    142
    97
    58
See reviews for
182
261
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Only stayed one night however thought it may be nice to have a swim in my 4 star resort which I had paid for, actually charged $2.50 per towel to go for a swim ! Not a deposit it's for the use of the towel ! Quite rude I thought as did my friend and we have both travelled extensively.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having an offer from time share company, I and my husband stayed here for a weekend. The price was good but had to deal with 1.5 hr "holiday seminar" stuff which was initially supposed to be half hour.
The room was okay size, but was very tired with musty smell. The rubbish bin had not even emptied when we checked in. Carpet was all stained, and the air conditioning was installed in such way that the wind will come straight to your face in the bed.
To get to our room we had to go through 2 doors with a key (metal key not a card), and after you go through the 1st door you see 2 suites in there. The people next door were constantly coming in and out so we had to deal with the banging noise that the 1st door made..
The location is not so great. There are limited meal options in this area and we had to travel to Coolum beach for decent dinner. The beach next to this hotel is nothing special either.
It was worth for what we paid, but we would not go back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulbit6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here at the end of Feb for a week for part of our honeymoon. We had a penthouse 2 bedroom apartment with a roof top spa.
First and foremost the staff were all so very helpful and friendly both in the planning process and also whilst we were there.
Secondly and equally just as important in my view, it was a clean, well appointed apartment. Quite recently refurbished but also very clean and well maintained. There was everything you might need for a self catering stay and anything that was missing was rectified immediately (I needed a doorstop for a door so my toddler could come from his bed to mine if he needed to in the night and this was arranged promptly).
The rooftop spa was absolute bliss and had a magnificent view of the ocean in the day and the stars at night... Just perfect for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. There was also a very large entertaining area on the rooftop with a large table, chairs, a BBQ and sink! Perfect for our family to get together to celebrate.
The pool is pleasant, the kids pool is ideal and with no roads to cross and direct access to the beach this really is a good choice for families.
Bicarra, the reservations supervisor was especially friendly and helpful throughout the planning of our trip.
Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful location. Would happily recommend and will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justme643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a deal and although the hotel has a nice pool area and direct access to the beach the area of Marcoola is probably the worst on the coast with no shops, no coffee/cafés/ decent restaurants.
The hotel room was pokey with a queen size bed, tiny bathroom and a musty smell ... More like a travel lodge than a hotel. You can tell it's dated when your given a key and not a swipe key !!!
Why stay here when you have Mooloolaba or Coolum 5 mins either direction. Don't be lured by the deals !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Maybe I went in with too high expectations. The room I booked was originally referred to as a "deluxe" room. After making the booking the resort has changed their classifications and the room we got was a "queen". Queen - yes, Deluxe - absolutely not. Air conditioning very noisy, only one working light in the bathroom, pool open til 9pm however when we went to go in at 8pm not a light was on. We paid full price for our room and each day had to park on the street as there were only limited parking for the guests staying in the center tower.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hi there, we booked a couple of nights away at your hotel, were terribly disappointed at the room we received, as we had paid for an upgrade and paid an extra $100 (through a booking service), and it was a special time, our 22nd wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday, anyway, we contacted the desk and were very impressed at Jack (Jamie) Darragh, who made our stay very different from our initial welcome...........he was very happy to listen to our concerns, put us up in a room we were very happy with, and all in all we had a very pleasant stay..he was lovely, happy, and welcoming and deserves to be recognized for his good spirit in handling a situation and making it a very happy outcome. Thankyou very much Jack!! very appreciated, Debby and Ian

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Property: Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing