We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I spent 1 night here for a conference. Other people who stayed said their room was pretty bad (it is undergoing renovations). BUT my room was lovely - fresh, compact and with great views.
I ordered a beach view room, it was on the 5th floor so it was above the tree line. Nice in the afternoon and the morning.
Nice pool - we even ate at the restaurant. It was a very very generous meal - generally pretty tasty.
Breakfast was pretty good - lots of food.

Room Tip: Order a beach view and up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    190
    140
    95
    58
See reviews for
177
259
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days last March. Room was ok, Resort had a restaurant and bar downstairs.Food was good,but the bar was terrible. Staff and manager had some serious issues, they hated their jobs and lives,couldn't wait for us to leave so they could go home and party on. It was a real "locals only" atmosphere. Felt like we were imposters . Otherwise the Resort was quite nice. Marcoola would not be my 1st chioce suburb to stay at next time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the resorts next door are much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeedsMoreSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marcoola hotels

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Last time I was here I had a room the size of a small wedge of cheese and the same shape. Because I asked I was upgraded to a larger room the size of a shoe box! So feeling a bit happier, however, no balcony and no view. Staff are friendly and accommodating, bar staff the same. Like the location as it's on the beach and I enjoy the morning walk or ride.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bossyonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first time at the Ramada Marcoola - we had purchased a 2 night package with breakfast, bottle of wine on arrival, unlimited bike and movie hire & late check out. The package included upgrade to Ocean View (if available & it was).
The room was quite comfortable - the ocean view was terrific and the fact that there was also a view of the ocean from the toilet was very novel!
The greeting and information we received on arrival was terrific. Everything was clearly explained and all staff were very helpful.
Whilst the breakfast was included in the cost it was surprising that the restaurant was not run by the motel. The breakfast was great as was the Dinner we had there.
We were very surprised that whilst the airport was almost right next door it did not disturb us in any way.
The pool and grounds were extremely well maintained and it was just a short stroll to the beach.
We enjoyed our leisurely stroll on along the beach each afternoon.
We both had a very relaxing couple of days.

The only down side is that the motel is not within an easy walk of any major shops or clubs (there is a bar and pokies venue attached to the motel).
I personally found that the bed was quite low - but this seems to be the normal rather than the exception with all hotel and motels that we have stayed in and we did not let this affect our overall rating as I considered it to be a nuisance rather than a problem.

Room Tip: Select an Ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph and Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Thought this would be a nice one night getaway for my wife and I. Having stayed at Ramada hotels across the world i had come to expect a certain standard and value for money. This hotel fell well short and I would say is only a Ramada by name. When we checked in we were given a room not overlooking the beach but a rooftop and parking lot. I called and asked for a room with a view and was told I should have requested this when i booked. Right... So the hotel needs to ask customers if they prefer a sea view or carpark view... We then changed rooms, but were charged an additional $15 dollars (was $20 we negotiated to $15). The next room had a sea view but was dirty and half the size, sheets had hair and stains all over them. It was getting late...we gave on on being satisfied with our room and decided to hit the pool. They boast the pool is heated at a temp of 26c. This is clearly a lie. When we got in a 5.00pm it was freezing, we managed a few minutes and got out. They boast 'dvd players in all the rooms'. Great, but make sure you bring your own. To rent 1 of their DVDs its $7.50 each. That's right $7.50. This is normally free in most hotels or very cheap. Wait... I bet you would like to have a nice sleep in, well forget that plan also! Check out time is 10.00am. 10:00am! Not 11, not 12 but 10:00. Did I mention the huge cockroaches coming out of the drains in the bathroom or the cigerette smoke that wafts through the air vents? All this and more folks and we only stayed for 1 night. That was enough. As my title says. Don't bother people. Greedy hotels with poor service don't deserve your money in these times.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrotherKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have now stayed at the Ramada Marcoola three times and each time we have never been disappointed. We had booked a 2 night deal to include a room with a balcony and sea view, bed & breakfast, a bottle of wine and an afternoon bike ride A great deal..
The rooms are quiet and comfortable with a small fridge and tea / coffee available. The towels and goodies were replaced daily. The heated pool is delightful and close to the restaurant, enabling an early swim and straight to breakfast on the terrace. The beach is directly in front of the hotel and easy access through the hotel's private gate. Reception staff are friendly and efficient. There is free car parking with extra wide spaces for 4wd vehicles.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I went for a three night getaway to this hotel and were really surprised at the location and hotel itself. we were right on the beach, the gardens surrounding the pool were a credit to whoever tends them, well done! i have never seen such lush green grass and it was like spongy carpet underfoot!we had 180 degree views from the lovely room, overlooking the pool one way and the local shopping strip and airport the other side. The close proximity of the airport was unobtrusive. Breakfasts were a delight, I am sure we tried most fare offered, as it was all so delicious, both the buffet and a'la carte. the bar meals from the tavern adjoined to the hotel were large and tasty and inexpensive. we were there close to Easter and had we had children with us would have been happy with the kids club on site.We would definatley stay again, close to lots of wonderful attractions too on the Sunshine coast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
488 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
762 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Property: Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing