We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
174
225
159
110
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
225
159
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadnorth towersunshine coaststaff at receptionbedroom apartmentpool areaocean view roomnice poolclose to the airportaustralia zoomarcoola beachfamily holidaythree bedroomnoosabistroshopssurf
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the photos- this hotel is budget quality and there are no decent eateries within walking distance. Very disappointed with the property, the food offered and the expense of a semi clean and small room

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank ausnq88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi ausnq88,

Thanks for your recent feedback. It would have been great to have known about your concerns during your stay as I am sure the team would have been able to resolve this quickly.

We wish you well for your future travels.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We had our work Christmas function here, and stayed overnight. Everything went perfectly. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. Th3 rooms were clean and tidy. The restaurant catered for all our staffs needs. Well done . Thank you

Stayed: December 2017
Thank gaf1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi gaf1986,

Thanks for your recent feedback, it is great to hear you had a great time at the resort.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome place for all. Awesome heated pool. Beach morning walks fantastic.weather was 30 + no rain
Relaxing. Food great variety.pub connected to hotel..convieniance shops across the road .chemist also. Visited Australian Zoo wasnt a long drive away was a fun day out and to come bak to the pool was awesome.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vickray0387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi vickray0387,

Thanks for your recent feedback, it was great to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort. We do have a very special location, with access to the beach second to none.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Stayed here for a week on March - we drove for about 90 minutes from Brisbane center (110 kms) - parking was complimentary in the basement carpark.

Check in was smooth - thanks to my Wyndham Rewards Platinum status, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom sea facing apartment - sweet as!

The room was very basic - a bedroom with a queen double bed, basic wardrobe, attached bath and a living area with tv and open kitchen (equipped with tea / coffee maker, oven, microwave, utensils, refrigerator) - all good and in working condition.

The highlight of the room was the big balcony facing the ocean and the beach. Loved it! We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment. Housekeeping though not daily, was neat. Internet speed was very good and was stable despite we having nearly 4 devices hooked to the wifi.

The hotel is located across the road from the Sunshine Coast airport. The hotel has a private access to the beach and its own swimming pool. We went 2Xdaily to the beach and never came across many people.

For eating option we explored the sunshine coast such as Mooloolaba, Noosa, Eumundi, Nambour and the Sunshine Plaza mall for multiple choices.

Great hotel especially if you have an ocean facing room. My only gripe was our bedroom had no window and we had to keep the aircon running for air circulation.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are a must
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi SGTravel10,

Thanks for taking the time to provide some detailed feedback following your stay. I am sure fellow readers will appreciate your comments. Our rooms with the views over the ocean are truly spectacular, and are certainly a favorite with our guests.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I spent a few nights here at Ramada, building is fairly old and so are its facilities and rooms, and when we went in to the room it smelt like prawns and fish until someone came up and sprayed disinfectant, pretty disappointed considering there are a lot more nice looking modern apartments in the area for a more reasonable price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Jarrod,

Thanks for your feedback, and I m glad the team was able to resolve the issue you faced on check-in.

We hope you choose to return in the future.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews