We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Kept Secret”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We absolutely loved our holiday the apartment was great the staff where very great.
We can't wait and go there again. Loved the access to the beach. Loved the pool, just loved everything about staying at Atlantis Marcoola

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent holiday destination for a family with young children. We have a 4 and 2 year old and the facilities were great for them. The resort is walking distance to the beach (about 3 minutes) and the resort pool is great for young and old. There is also a little playground, tennis court and basket ball court. We upgraded to the ocean view 3 bedroom unit with roof top spa and BBQ which was excellent for us (otherwise you need to use the communal BBQ which is not as convenient). Ocean views were amazing - even from the shower. The only downside is that this resort does not clean your apartment - only when you leave. There are no eating facilities on the complex but a view across the road or you could eat at the Ramada next door although we didn't do that. Great quiet and beautiful location whilst staying in a lovely apartment. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare_TMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were fortunate to win 5 nights accommodation at Atlantis Marcoola through their facebook page. We have not been to Marcoola before and upon arrival were greeted with a warm friendly reception from staff. We stayed in a 2brm apartment on the 1st floor(decided by us, as we have a small child, we had the option of getting a room with a view). The rooms were very clean and homely, the kitchen was well equipped so we could prepare our own meals. The rooms are lovely and quiet and the pool was a real hit with our family. Great access to the beach and shops right across the road meant we didn't need to travel far for anything. Atlantis Marcoola is a great place for families to holiday and whilst we have always gone to the Gold Coast for holidays we have decided Atlantic Marcoola is our GO TO destination for the future. A restful and relaxed destination to ensure a holiday feels like a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great set up for families with kids with a large pool, spa, playground & basketball. Easy access to the beach. A few shops across the road for the necessities. Our waterfront unit was in really nice & clean & tidy. All round we had a very relaxing stay & enjoyed the quiet location. I would go back again as the whole stay front start to finish was great, even the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

2 bed apartment, 4th floor, beach front, beautiful 180 degree ocean view. clean, spacious and tastefully furnished, comfortable bed. staff are really friendly and helpful. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My sister recommended to stay here!
Very impressed with our 2 bedroom ocean view apartment!
Bedrooms however could use blockout blinds as the bedrooms light up by 5am which makes it difficult to sleep a little late!
Pool and spa were wonderful and the beach so close for early morning walks! We hired a car at the airport so we had a few day trips out exploring what the Sunshine Coast has to offer!
Staff were so friendly helpful and smiling!
Will definately return to Atlantis Marcoola

Room Tip: If you like a sleep in ask for a room with blockout blinds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monk_family556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just had 3 very pleasant and relaxing nights at Atlantis with our family. Plenty of room for everyone in the 3 bedroom apartment, resort facilities were excellent (made good use of the pool and the BBQ !), so close to surf beach and nice restaurants and coffee shops right across the road. The grandchildren loved the pool area and the playground. No problem with car parking - 2 spaces for our apartment. Will certainly be recommending to friends, and hopefully we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
0.3 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcoola Beach Resort
Marcoola Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Marcoola
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Marino by the Sea
San Marino by the Sea
#5 of 7 in Marcoola
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: £81 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing