We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff C "A great three day stay"”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just what my daughter and I needed. Great location, room beach and hosts. Thanks Gordon for being so nice to India. your surfing advice has inspired her. looking at my calendar now to look at more dates to pop up there. oh, yes, the fishing was great just in front on unit. a great place for the family.

Room Tip: Just talk to the friendly front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great apartment again. Our 4 the stay here and we will be back. Comfortable, clean, peaceful, great views. What more can I say. Hard to add anything else. Just delighted with the place. Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We regularly stay at Atlantis Marcoola on one of their rooms with a rooftop spa. Last time we visited, there was a telescope in the unit which we used for star gazing. Quite often we have been given a discount or a room without asking. Overall we have been very pleased with service and quality of the rooms. I am not sure when we stayed there last but every time has been very good.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a rooftop spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Fantastic customer service, great location and over all very helpful and professionally service.
Always happy crew and location can't be explained with words!
Units are quite clean and always fresh.
This is my 4th time and every single time I have experienced exactly the very same experience...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZAIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Firstly I have never written a review in my life but felt compelled to do so with this property. We stayed on the April long weekend. It was our second time staying here. I would just recommend anyone who stays here to make sure you check what the room quality will be like. After having an ok room the first time I was told that it was one of their older ones, and next time you will get a nice new refurbished room.
So on this occasion I was at least hoping for the same quality we had previously had, and maybe a little better if lucky. Well unfortunately it was not to be. Our first experience as a family was the awful room freshener that had been liberally sprayed throughout the room. It actually gave me a headache as it was so strong and I'm not one to suffer allergies etc. We had to open what windows we could and go out to air it. It was so strong.
This probably should have been my clue as to the dark, musty room we were then to stay in. The dark dowdy unit complete with old furniture really put a dampener on our 3 nights. If it was a week or two I probably would have left. It was dirty and there was damaged goods, damaged furniture and missing items (I.e. remote controls). The bed covers could do with a good wash too. The garage was a mess with junk and what looked like an abandoned car. Unfortunately this sort of stuff just brings the feel of the place down.
I am not the type to complain or asked to be moved but I did raise it with the onsite manager when leaving. I am sure this is probably a regular problem in these individually owned places. We tend to go away quite a few times a year but there are plenty of other options if this is their refurbished quality. On the positive it is a great location and the kids love the pool and the facilities are great for families. So it can be a good holiday if you get a decent room. That might be why the reviews look generally good on here.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a good room. I think they can really vary between decent and horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KOGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Managers, Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Kelly,

We are terribly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay in our beautiful Unit.

As I mentioned when you departed and commented on how much you disliked this apartment - I was as stunned then as when we read your review just now - this apartment has been almost completely refurbished with new carpet, curtains, king and single beds, leather lounge and a number of touches that an interior decorator thought would appeal to our guests.

I understand that the decor isn't to everyone's taste as the curtains are dark, but this apartment has quite a luxurious feel to it and many guests request this unit as it's so beautifully done. If the cleaning standard was lacking for any reason, we always appreciate immediate feedback so that we can rectify the problem immediately and we maintain our excellent record for cleanliness and high standards throughout the resort.

I'm sorry that you felt so compelled to write such a negative review the first time you commented on a holiday, rather than giving us a nice review the first time you stayed in the apartment you did like!

Great to hear you still rate our complex, and hopefully the service was up to par!

Good luck with your future family holidays, we're sorry we couldn't satisfy your needs this time.

Regards,
Suzanne
Atlantis Marcoola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Once again we have had a great getaway with you. our room was just perfect and the staff couldn't be more helpful only wish we could of had longer. The pool area is just great and the kids loved it and the tennis court. We were spoilt with a lovely ocean view apartment and the beach is so close just awesome . Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We discovered this venue through a TravelZoo discount deal and used it to celebrate our honeymoon. I can safely say that this was one of the best holiday experiences that we have had! We stayed in a 2 bedroom garden view apartment; the furnishings were new, apartment was clean and the location was perfect - well within walking distance to the beach, cafes/pub & basic shopping/groceries. What was the most memorable was the staff on reception - apologies, I didn't catch their names, but the 2 ladies were not only helpful, they were amazingly friendly! Thank you so much for looking after us, I only wished we could have stayed longer than 3 nights!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reece A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
1.9 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
San Marino by the Sea
San Marino by the Sea
#5 of 7 in Marcoola
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: £74 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing