We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
131
56
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
56
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom beach house large spa poolside villa heated pool sunshine coast lock up garage top deck electric bbq rooftop spa smaller pool lovely accommodation quiet family patrolled areas short drive fantastic pool outdoor setting the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We had two 2 bedroom apartments next to the heated spa and pool. After golf, a plunge in the pool and a spa was mandatory followed by watching golf on Foxtel provided free. Beach only 50 to 100 metres away, patrolled in one part. Staff at the Resort were both friendly and helpful. Good food, both takeaway and bistro, was not far away, particularly High Tide down the road a bit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We recently spent a week at the sand dunes resort and really enjoyed the accomodation. The apartments are starting to look a little tired and worn (marks on furniture, some holes in carpet etc.) but this is easily forgivable because you can see that they value cleanliness. Our dealings with staff were wonderful and they were proactive in making sure things went smoothly with late check in. Gardens and pool are very well kept (we saw staff cleaning pool in the mornings) and heated pool was fantastic for winter vacation! Location is superb if you want quiet and low key. Really easy walk to Mudjimba which had a nice park for kids and a couple of cafes/bakery for your morning coffee. Plus beach access and short stroll along the sand to patrolled/flag swimming area. Parking included plus everything you could need provided in kitchen. We could occasionally hear planes from airport but these were not a bother at all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Auscountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We have just completed our 11th holiday at the Sand Dunes Resort (our 2nd this year) and it just gets better each time. The location is perfect and the fully equipped self contained apartments are spotless on arrival and everything works. The bus stop outside the front gate is a bonus saving lots of driving. The staff are friendly and helpful and the new management are as good as the previous ones. Certainly worth travelling from Phillip Island at least once each year. The pools are maintained well as are the spa and the barbeques.

Room Tip: The noise from nearby the airport can be a little disturbing at first, however, after the first day or two you don't hear it anymore.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davlyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand_Dunes_Resort, Manager at Sand Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is very reasonably priced with a well equipped kitchen and two bathrooms.
The pools are inviting and the beach is literally meters away. The staff were lovely and even held a free bbq on the Friday of school holidays we visited.

My only criticism was the shower screen was not in the best condition and our apartment was closest to the road and was a bit noisy at times. Having said that, we didn't pay too much and we all had a wonderful time. I would go back for sure.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ajcoppini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand_Dunes_Resort, Manager at Sand Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We have just spent a week at Sand Dunes in a three bedroom poolside villa. It was absolutely perfect for our family of two adults and four kids aged between 9 and 12.

The villa was very clean, and the three levels allowed everyone to have their own space. Having the car parked in the lock up garage was also handy, no wrangling lifts with luggage. I enjoyed the rooftop deck, having few wines and reading a book. The heated pool was beautifully warm and the large spa was hot. Having direct access to the pool was amazing.

Easy access to the beach and bike path was also big plus. A nearby skate bowl kept the boys entertained. When the weather was good, Mudjimba beach was spectacular. Really nice to visit a largely untouched beach. Flagged area (near the Ramada Surfair) also an easy walk if you want to swim at the beach. Some good parks within easy scooter distance. Also a 7/11 for slushies, complete with signalised crossing for the kids.

I do prefer accommodation with a view, but everything else well and truly made up for the low rise accommodation. It's difficult to find a place that keeps six people happy for a week but Sand Dunes ticked all of the boxes.

We also loved the location, an easy drive to Mooloolaba, Noosa and Eumundi for cafes and shops when required. Not huge number of cafes etc. nearby, but with four kids we mostly self cater so not a concern.

Reception staff were super friendly and helpful. Check in process was a breeze and booking direct was a good move as I could discuss room options. The on-site managers do a great job of maintaining the complex.

We loved our stay and can't wait to return. Thank you Sand Dunes for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand_Dunes_Resort, Manager at Sand Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback . We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews