We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marcoola house stay with Pug”
other travellers have booked this property
Indoor Outdoor living at its BEST!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Outdoor living at its BEST!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Indoor Outdoor living at its BEST!
Your loved pooch is welcome too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tonia M
1 review
“Marcoola house stay with Pug”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cant say enough about pet friendly Marcoola House on sunshine coast.This is our 3rd time this time booking for 2 weeks.We absolutely love the house and location.Very spacious,pool,bbq ,Beach and S.L.S.C accross the road.Cafes around the corner.Beautiful beaches.Just all round great relaxing location.We will be back next year again for couple weeks.
Tonia,Jason and Billie girl Pug

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you so much Tonia.
How good is that for a 2 week holiday!
Fantastic to hear.
We look forward to you stay next year.
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic dog friendly house with pool!!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house was fantastic! This was our first stay in the Marcoola House. Our last holiday was at the Sunny Coast Shack (another property of 'petfriendlyholidayhouses.com)'. Both houses are amazing. We love them. The Marcoola house has 3 bedrooms and a pool. It was a little too cold to enjoy much of a swim but we will definitely go back next time in a warmer month. My husband loved the fenced off driveway and carport so that we could safely get the kayak in an out without worrying about the dogs getting out. They've really thought of everything that worries a dog owner. It’s so close to the beach and there’s a great fish shop (Four Fat fish) where we ate 3 times. Yummy food and only around the corner. The Marcoola Markets are on Friday nights so we walked there on our last night. Great atmosphere and yummy street food. House was clean and we love the ping pong table. Thanks again Alison for making our second stay in one of your properties another memorable break with our senior dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
That's a fantastic review. Thank you Miranda.
It is great to hear we can provide a clean, safe, fun environment for you to holiday with your loved pooches.
We look forward to your next stay.
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davker19
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Long awaited break from work for both of us. The location is excellent, so close to everything and easy access to other locations of the sunshine coast. The large back deck was so relaxing and breezy and when we went out we knew our two little dogs would be safe and wouldn't fret being in an unknown environment. Wonderful house with all you needs to have a wonderful break. The communication from Alison was wonderful and so easy. Thank you so much Alison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
That's fantastic to hear your stay was so very relaxing and you enjoyed the large back deck area with your loved dogs and the location.
We hope you can take another break again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott A
1 review
“Perfect beach house!”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My partner and I spent a lovely week at Marcoola. The house is close to everything - the beach and surf club is 50 metres away and local shops just around the corner. The house is very well equipped and well presented with some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!! Air conditioning and the fabulous private pool made our stay on an extremely hot week a dream!

With Foxtel, a Playstation, DVD player and bikes to use, activities for the whole family are covered! We also brought our two small dogs who loved going to the beach every afternoon and were very comfortable in the dog-friendly house and yard.

We'll definitely be back for our next beach break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
That sounds like a perfect beach holiday house and location for you and your fur babies.
It is wonderful to hear.
Thank you for taking the time to write a perfect review of your stay.
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNT2230
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Pet Friendly Marcoola House”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A great week spent in Marcoola with our fur baby. Wonderful location, a block from the surf club, beach, and local shops. Endless opportunities for walking, running, cycling. Having a pool on the property just made our stay that much better. We felt right at home and had everything we needed, from a comfy bed to great outdoor space to barbecue to bikes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your great review.
It fantastic to hear your enjoyed all the facilities and location of our beautiful Marcoola House.
We hope to see you back soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelleful...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Marcoola House”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Such a wonderful holiday we have had at Marcoola House! The pool and deck area were amazing and perfectly secure for our pets. Such a great position to the beach where we could take the dogs for a walk daily. The house facilities were great, special mention of the double shower in the ensuite and wet room set up in the main bathroom, felt very resort.
The only negative would have to be the size of the fridge, for a family size home the fridge was just a little small to store a weeks worth of food for us and our guests. There is an esky on site which we made use of to store drinks so that was helpful. But that’s a very small negative on an extremely positive experience :) :)
We will definitely be back to stay at Marcoola House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thanks Adelle,
Great review and feedback.
I have taken it on board and am getting a small fridge for the entertain deck to complete your perfect holiday. I hope that helps for your next stay. :)
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymondos...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family, with pets, holiday house.”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Highly recommend this family, with pets, holiday house. 2 minutes walk to the patrolled Marcoola Beach. The house is centrally located to all amenities and other beaches. We loved staying here. It was very clean, great size for our large family, beautiful pool and covered deck. The air conditioning was put to good use, as the weather was quite hot. There was a great sized yard for our dogs and they were very safe and secure. Overall, it was perfect and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to please a great review.
Sounds like you have had an awesome beach holiday.
We hope to have you back for another soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing