We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet friendly shack”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammyanne...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great pet friendly shack”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We will definitely be back! Loved the location! We didn’t notice the traffic noise even though it is off a main road. A 600m walk to the Marcoola Surf club or short bike ride using the two bikes and helmets provided!
Loved the back gate which opened onto a dog friendly parkland which lead to a board walk and then a short walk to the beach! Our dog has joint problems but he easily managed the walk to the beach! Lots of pathways to explore!
The house was clean and cheerfully decorated. Aircon in all the rooms. Nice thick white towels!
We drove to Stumer Creek which was one of the best off leash beaches we have been to. We didn’t use the pool but it was clean. Great little shack!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Wow!
That is fantastic to hear Tammy.
Your holiday at the Sunny Coast Shack sounds perfect for your family and your fur baby.
We would love to have you come to stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alparnham
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house had everything we needed, great location for the beach. The children enjoyed it. Fab that the dog could come too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
It is great to hear the Sunny Coast Shack had all you wanted on your beach holiday and the location is fantastic for all. Kids, parents and dogs. :)
We look forward to your next stay.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly holiday house with fabulous position - walk to doggie beach”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great house, handy position, pooch loved it... pool beautiful. Aircon the icing on the cake! Bit close to main road but didn’t hear a thing. Lots of extra’s bikes, pool table etc... clean and tidy. Close to coffee shop and Surf Club. Safely fenced for my pooch. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Great to hear Lisa.
Sounds like a perfect holiday.
We would love to have you stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maricopa Sunny Coast Shack”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely holiday shack for 2 adults and 2 children. Clean and comfortable and most of all dog friendly!
Walking distance to dog off leash beach. The traffic noise was an annoyance, but, it was peak season when we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you Kirsty for your review.
It is great to hear all guests good and not so good feelings about their stay.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkeywhi...
Bomaderry
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the Sunny Coast Shack and so did our kitten. Lovely furnishings. Very beachy feel. There is a gate out the back with access to the beach. Close to the cafes and Marcoola Friday night Street Food Market. Alison was a pleasure to deal with and looked after us very well. Recommend and would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Sounds like a fantastic holiday at Sunny Coast Shack!
Excellent to hear.
We would love to have you stay again.
Thank you.
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judi864
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“short stay pet heaven”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

wonderful short stay with parents and fur baby close to the beach and very relaxing. looking forward to visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Excellent!
We look forward to your next stay at Pet Friendly Holiday Houses Sunshine Coast. ;)
Cheers,
Alison Little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captgastr...
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hi Alison, I have told so many friends and they were amazed that we got this beautiful little cottage with a pool right near the beach and on top of it all the best part was our dog could stay. We were delighted with all the little thoughts for welcoming not only guests but dogs, like the dog bowls and dog bed we even found a toy. An Amazing holiday! Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
That's great to hear you loved your stay at our beautiful Sunny Coast pet friendly Shack and thank you so much for your fantastic review.
We hope to have you stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing