We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must stay here if you get the chance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Clee Stanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You must stay here if you get the chance!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a one night stay in Ludlow and this was such a great choice. The two cottages have been very tastefuly converted over many years and the decor is beautifully simple with lots of natural light oak, tasteful and calm. Our room was lovely, with a roll top bath in the bedroom, and a shower room ensuite. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and have put some thoughtful touches into our stay. There is a fridge in the guest sitting room where fresh milk is out in little jugs, so much nicer than cartons. The hot chocolate drink in our room was Green and Blacks and gorgeous. There were lots of smellies too in the shower and bathroom. Breakfast offered a wide choice and was beautifully cooked. We had muesli and our own little bowl of mixed chopped fresh fruit, which was a super touch. I had smoked salmon and a poached egg on a wholemeal bagel. My partner had a super full breakfast. I would love to have stayed longer as it was so restful with lovely facilities. It was certainly one of the nicest bed and breakfasts I have stayed in. Thankyou to you both at Timerstone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeBeeBee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights and from the moment we booked we felt in touch with our hosts who were warm and most welcoming in every way. The house is beautiful , thanks to the excellent woodwork of Alex, and beautifully located in the countryside near Ludlow and the Long Mynd, to name two of the local attractions. To cap it all the food was delicious thanks to Tracy's talents in the kitchen. We strongly recommend a stay at Timberstone and hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSquibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A group of friends and I stayed here over Christmas (Dec 2013) and it was absolutely perfect. Enough rooms for our large group, brilliant kitchen with everything we needed to cook Christmas dinner (as well as multiple other meals) with enough space for lots of people to chip in with food prep. Also four fridges to fit all of our meat and drinks in easily. Three separate shared areas so we could change up where we hung out to play cards or any of the multiple board games provided. Really warm with adequate heating in all the main areas and bedrooms. And plenty of bathrooms for our large number of guests (10+).

The owners were extremely helpful prior to our arrival, helping us get in touch with a local butcher for our holiday meat requirements over the christmas break and also organising a delivery for us so it would all be in the fridge when we arrived.

The hill nearby (Clee summit I think?) offered a welcome challange to balance out the over-indulgence. And there are stunning views from the top. A lovely home in a lovely area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-n-wine-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in the main house and 1 night in the Summer House in early October and it is difficult to add more to what other reviewers have said except to endorse the 'excellent' rating of this B&B. It is a lovely place to stay in every aspect and we would particularly like to thank Tracey and Alex for their warm & welcoming nature. When we think back on our travels we will always remember our stay at Timberstone with great affection as special time for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent 3 nights here in October. The warmth of the welcome made up for the weather. Tracey and Alex made us feel special and stopped to chat without any sense that they were busy. Ludlow boasts some fine restaurants but the excellence of Tracey's cooking, with plentiful choice and good wines, made eating out unnecessary. Our room was large and comfortable with two sofas for lounging. My reflexology session was personal and stimulating. Alex recommended the Ludlow Food Centre and we stocked up on the way home. Everything we bought has been delicious. This is a beautiful part of the country and Timberstone is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The only reason it has taken me so long to write this is because we had a few personal issues to deal with when we came home, otherwise I would have been on here long ago, shouting to the world about what a great place this is to stay. I have never felt sufficiently moved to put up a review before, so that shows you what a fabulous place it is! Alex and Tracy are lovely hosts; nothing was too much trouble, the food was delicious and the welcome warm and inviting. The couple put up with our somewhat unique sense of humour - we had an absolute ball, particularly on the last night of our stay when they joined us and the other guests for a drink. It was like visiting friends, albeit ones who could cook up a storm and make copious cups of tea. The next time we are in Shropshire, we will be heading back to Timberstone - IF they'll have us!

Room Tip: We had the Clay room which had a balcony and lovely views as well as a free standing bath in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My sister and I spent one night with Tracy and Alex whilst spending time in this area. We had a very warm welcome with a large pot of tea and biscuits. We were shown to our lovely room which was extremely comfortable with a lovely modern en suite and complimentary natural products. This was in fact a family suite (pictured) which was large enough to incude a king size bed, single bed and a sofa which became a double sofa bed. Ideal for a family of five. The breakfast menu was extensive but we chose a very generous Shropshire breakfast using local produce. Nothing was too much trouble for this couple and we will definitely return again and hope to try the evening menu which looked delicious.

Room Tip: The family room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subeWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clee Stanton
0.0 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 47 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberstone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberstone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clee Stanton, Ludlow SY8 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Clee Stanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clee Stanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Timberstone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberstone Bed And Breakfast Clee Stanton, Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing