We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
79
42
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
42
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews australia zoo small pool visiting australia motor lodge glasshouse mountains stayed here room was clean free wifi great bbq a stones throw pleasant stay one night stay the managers great place to stay would stay here again good size short drive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We stayed one night to go to Australia Zoo the next day. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Clean and comfortable room and although the road was a bit noisy we didn't hear it in the room. Nice "tropical" setting and easy to relax here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenarb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Although this motel is quite close to the highway, the rooms are very quiet. The pool is well shaded in the afternoon if you want to take a dip and the mountains and Australia Zoo are a very short drive away!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice clean motel. Stayed 1 night to go to Australia zoo next day and zoo is 2 klms down the road. Good size comfortable clean room and bathroom l think was brand new. The motel is well maintained and lovely sub tropical gardens . Play area for kids and a great BBQ with table and chairs. Everything worked well in room and highway noise was minimal. The owners are friendly and attentive and gave us our space. Recommended motel to stay if visiting this area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Beerwah Motor Lodge.

Check in was made so easy for us and communicated via text. Although we missed the text and still proceeded to the office, we received a warm welcome.

The room was clean and welcoming.

The location is perfect for zoo visitors or as a midpoint on the way further north.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BlackCatAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My sister and I were only in Beerwah to see the zoo and didn’t have a car, but Trish and Paul were very kind and drove us to and from the zoo each day, into Beerwah to buy groceries, and to the train station at the end of our visit. They were lovely hosts and very informative. The room was clean and warm, the facilities worked well, would definitely recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews