We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florist shop”

Serge's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Pomona
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza, Pasta, fresh salads, gelato, home made desserts, coffee, BYO
Pomona, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florist shop”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Just so we are clear here, yes Mannies ( now serge's ) has great pizza, but it is not next to coffee/ flower shop...The flower shop has moved next to the two old tea ladies. Serge's can be found next to the pomona hardware and raine and horne..Yes go and have one of their fab. pizzas..
Chrissy ( the florist )

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great filling pizza's”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We live in Pomona but beside the coffee/flower shop and Lozza's Fish n Chips we never drank or ate anything local, more Noosa orientated. We finally decided to eat a pizza in Pomona, Serge's Pizza and Pasta Restaurant (formerly known as Mannie's Pizza's and Pasta) was the place we went too. Three of us had a pizza and my wife had a pasta dish, all three pizza's looked, smelled and tasted fantastic very well filled and everything freshly made (my Italian heritage makes me very fussy). The pasta dish looked, smelled excellent but tasted a bit bland it could have done with a bit more herbs and spices overall not bad but wouldn't order it the next time. We will definitely go back for pizza's, you won't find much better in the area around Pomona.
The setting of the tables is very cosy and there is a good atmosphere all around, besides that Pomona is a very nice little town well worth visiting especially on a Saturday when there are markets and live music in the centre.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wissefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best pizza in Pomona”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

After house hunting all day we stumbled across this quaint little restaurant open on a sunday night in delightful Pomona. The owner was great and his pizza's perfect....will definitely be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thedesertpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh quality pizza and pasta”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We tried a pepperoni, beef, onion and chilli pizza together with a garlic pizza. The dough and toppings were fresh and tasty. We ordered a child sized homemade ravioli for our son. The serve was as large as an adult would typically eat. The ravioli was excellent. It is the type of restaurant you feel as though you could order anything on the menu and it would be good. The service was friendly and it was very reasonably priced. I only wish it wasn't three hours from home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LXE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serge's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Pomona, Sunshine Coast
Cooroy, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Serge's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing