We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well deserved reputation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostellerie chez Chibrac - CLOSED

Hostellerie chez Chibrac
Cuisines: Mediterranean, French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well deserved reputation”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had dinner in La Pinte, the more casual part of the restaurant. The carte offers several dishes served in the formal dining room as well as Swiss regional specialties like cheese fondue. The food was excellent, the service friendly and the atmosphere relaxed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lausanne-Geles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Good Bouillabaisse”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This family run establishment takes pride in what they serve. Their Fish Soup as well as the Bouillabaisse is excellent and the Roux is superb.
Nice atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good wholesame french food”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Tradition french food, large portions.
Definitely worth a visit if you are hungry

Eaten here several times always friendly staff and consistent food quality

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robertm100_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adorable!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The restaurant is quaintly nested over Vevey and it's gorgeous. We went there for an anniversary dinner. It's a really fancy restaurant but unlike other places it's not stiff. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is pretty good but my meat was a little dry and our menus were supposed to include a cheese platter but we didn't get one and my soup was super salty. But overall it was a very nice experience, the family that owns the place is adorable, they make you feel at home. Our favorite was the mystery ice-cream that turned out to be red chilli!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jml_celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostellerie chez Chibrac also viewed

Chardonne, Canton of Vaud
Chardonne, Canton of Vaud
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing