We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Vistas”
Sleeping area: Queen bed, rollaway single in cabinet, sofa is a single & chair folds out to a single
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleeping area: Queen bed, rollaway single in cabinet, sofa is a single & chair folds out to a single
View from apartment across Lake Geneva toward Evian in France. The light changes continuously. Desk/vanity toward dining area with tall French doors to balcony and views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Sleeping area: Queen bed, rollaway single in cabinet, sofa is a single & chair folds out to a single
View from apartment across Lake Geneva toward Evian in France. The light changes continuously.
Desk/vanity toward dining area with tall French doors to balcony and views.
vertical photo sorry, but you can get the idea of the fantastic views over the lake & mountains
A bird siting on the railing of the balcony as viewed from the dining table
View toward dining area and sofa.
View toward the dining area and kitchen
Kitchen is compact but has everything you could possibly need
Sofa with tall French doors on each side to balcony and views of the lake and mountains
The white door is the door to the bathroom with big mirror and luggage rack to right of it
Fully-tiled bathroom with shower over tub, unlimited hot water, shelves, hooks, mirrors, etc.
Shelves in bathroom with hairdryer, sets of towels with a different color for each guest & more
Entry hall with armoire with drawers, shelves, hanging space, cubicles with maps & info for you, etc
The view from Queen bed if you don't pull the light-blocking drapes
Belle Epoque building. My apartment on 4th floor (with elevator) with continuous balconies
View toward Dents du Midi with cruise boat going past
View toward France with a misty sunset
View toward France with an evening dinner cruise boat all lit up
Belle Epoque restored lake steamer - this one pulling out from boat landing at Debarcadere
One of the many parks along the Promenade Fleuri, the flowered walkway that runs miles along lake
Promenade Fleuri for walking, roller skating, cycling, sitting, enjoying
Vertical photo - sorry...the Montreux Riviera & Lavaux, a World Heritage Site, known for their wines
A great salad bar at a  reasonably-priced restaurant
Another view toward France from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Clarens, Montreux, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_chasepar...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vistas”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this charming apartment with it's spectacular views of Lake Geneva and the mountains for 3 nights in early June- we wished it had been longer. There is so much to see and do here.
It's a lovely apartment. Dotti the owner is very friendly, helpful and well organised. From the time of our first contact with her she made herself available to answer any queries and she gave us some great suggestions too.
There is a well stocked and useful kitchen and as there are a number of grocery stores nearby we opted to utilise the kitchen for our evening meals and eat out for lunch while we were sightseeing.
The apartment has a lovely little balcony where we enjoyed an early morning coffee/ and evening drink whilst gazing out at the beautiful vistas. Lovely walks along the promenade of Lake Geneva can also be enjoyed as it is quite close.
We spent 6 1/2 weeks travelling and I must add here that the queen bed in the apartment was the most comfortable bed that I slept in in the entire time!
The building that the apartment is in has a communal laundry with washing machines and dryer which we found very handy. Dotti left a preloaded money card so that we could use the facilities.
The apartment is quite central and convenient to buses (which stopped less than 5 minutes from our door around every 10 minutes), to trains (which also ran frequently) and to the ferries- remember this is Swiss public transport and it was at its best!
From the apartment we were able to travel with ease to Geneva, Lausanne, the cheese factory in Gruyeres and the chocolate factory in Broc, all by public transport.
The Golden Panoramic Train also starts and finishes at Montreux train station.
We had a wonderful stay here, and we highly recommend Dottis' apartment, Lesley P

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment and the very comfortable bed!
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeCriti...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Dotti's Apartment.

A lovely well appointed flat with everything you need and a fabulous view.

It's worth leaving the curtains open at night so you wake up to the stunning view of the mountains across the lake each morning.

Dotti emailed us a helpful document providing all we needed to find our way around Montreux - ideal for the first time visitor.

The Montreux Riviara Card provided by Dotti allowed us free and reduced travel in Montreux and the surrounding area.

There are plenty of Migros Supermarkets in Montreux. The large one in the Forum Commercial Centre (near the Freddie Mercury statue) is superb and will have everything you need for your stay. There's also a nearby garage with it’s own bakery where you can buy fresh croissants each morning.

All in all a fabulous holiday and a fabulous apartment. Our only regret is we didn't book a longer stay.

Thanks Dotti, we can’t wait to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETEMAR87
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I recently spent a thoroughly enjoyable holiday here in Montreux. We loved the area & the apartment was ideally located for all of the amenities including the local transport system which was brilliant, particularly as it was free with the "Riviera Passes " supplied by Dotti the owner. We had considered hiring a car but were pleased that we didn't as we were easily able to get to all of the places that we wanted to visit using the bus or train services.
We thought that the apartment was well equipped, full of character & very comfortable. We absolutely loved the views from the French doors & balcony overlooking the lake & mountains, particularly in the early morning & at sunset.
Thanks again Dotti for all of your help & for all of the useful information which you provided.
We'll definitely get in touch with you if, as is highly probable we decide to return to Montreux at some future time.

Peter & Margaret
Newcastle upon Tyne. UK.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsoaker...
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Dottis apartment. The apartment is in a great area of Montreux with fabulous views of the lake from the windows and balcony. If you are arriving at the train station it is an easy 10 min walk to the apartment. All communications with the owner (Dotti) were very good with lots of excellent infomation about the area. The apartment is clean and comfortable and an excellent base for a holiday. We cooked in the apartment most nights as food is quite expensive in Montreux. There is so much to do in the area and the Montreux riviera card that you will recieve will give you free travel on buses and lots of other discounts. We wish we could have stayed longer and would love to return to Dottis apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripdiva5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Montreux is a beautiful place and the apartment is a fitting base. You can see the lake from the balcony. The apartment is small for a family of two adults and two teenagers, however, quite adequate for the three nights we stayed. I would venture to say, we could stay 5 nights comfortably. The kitchen is well equipped. The apartment is kept spotless and the furniture is comfortable. Dotti was extremely helpful and gave us a lot of useful information. I wish we had stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186460Sam...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect and idyllic”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

First of all, I must apologise to Dotti (owner) in that I have taken so long to review her beautiful apartment. I traveled with my husband and 19 month old toddler in October for his business.
It was perfect. The apartment is superbly located, with a view to die for. It is clean, and has absolutely everything you would/could need! There is a parking space but beware of manoeuvring; bit tricky. Entrance is lovely, it was quiet, we never heard any neighbours...more worried they heard us! But seriously, I'm fussy about safety with my daughter and she is well behaved, and Dotti's apartment IS child friendly. (You would maybe have to move only one or two things.) The only thing that really needs doing is the bathroom. It is perfectly clean and has a good shower and bath, but does need modernising. We were exceptionally fortunate with the weather and we truly did enjoy our stay. The owner is incredibly kind and helpful - communication via email and telephone. I would certainly choose to stay there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing