We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleeping area: Queen bed, rollaway single in cabinet, sofa is a single & chair folds out to a single
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleeping area: Queen bed, rollaway single in cabinet, sofa is a single & chair folds out to a single
View from apartment across Lake Geneva toward Evian in France. The light changes continuously. Desk/vanity toward dining area with tall French doors to balcony and views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sleeping area: Queen bed, rollaway single in cabinet, sofa is a single & chair folds out to a single
View from apartment across Lake Geneva toward Evian in France. The light changes continuously.
Desk/vanity toward dining area with tall French doors to balcony and views.
vertical photo sorry, but you can get the idea of the fantastic views over the lake & mountains
A bird siting on the railing of the balcony as viewed from the dining table
View toward dining area and sofa.
View toward the dining area and kitchen
Kitchen is compact but has everything you could possibly need
Sofa with tall French doors on each side to balcony and views of the lake and mountains
The white door is the door to the bathroom with big mirror and luggage rack to right of it
Fully-tiled bathroom with shower over tub, unlimited hot water, shelves, hooks, mirrors, etc.
Shelves in bathroom with hairdryer, sets of towels with a different color for each guest & more
Entry hall with armoire with drawers, shelves, hanging space, cubicles with maps & info for you, etc
The view from Queen bed if you don't pull the light-blocking drapes
Belle Epoque building. My apartment on 4th floor (with elevator) with continuous balconies
View toward Dents du Midi with cruise boat going past
View toward France with a misty sunset
View toward France with an evening dinner cruise boat all lit up
Belle Epoque restored lake steamer - this one pulling out from boat landing at Debarcadere
One of the many parks along the Promenade Fleuri, the flowered walkway that runs miles along lake
Promenade Fleuri for walking, roller skating, cycling, sitting, enjoying
Vertical photo - sorry...the Montreux Riviera & Lavaux, a World Heritage Site, known for their wines
A great salad bar at a  reasonably-priced restaurant
Another view toward France from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clarens, Montreux, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
simongage
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
“Lovely apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is in an excellent location, very close to the lake, shops and restaurants. It is well equipped and comfortably accomodated 2 adults and 2 children. It has fantastic views over the lake through the double French doors and on the balcony. Montreux is delightful, a little pricing but very clean with beautiful flowers around the lake. We used the Riviera Cards to take a train ride into the mountains and go to the Aquaparc, giving us great discounts. The Queen Studio Experience in the Casino is free and even our children enjoyed it. There are different areas for swimming in the lake, some with sun beds. Dotti provides a huge amount of information about the apartment and area which is very useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Port Fairy, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Position”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is well serviced by public transport and the views over the Lake from the apartment are spectacular.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat366
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and views”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was spacious enough for the 3 of us and very clean and well looked after. The only small complaint is that we could have been provided with some more towels and the pillows were not that comfy. The location is perfect, only a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The view from the apartment is amazing - there is an unsightly hotel to the left in front of the apartment that does cover some of the lake and Montreux - however the view was still spectacular, especially waking up to the lake and mountains! The riviera cards that we were provided with were ideal, allowing us to travel round Montreux and nearby areas on the bus and train for free, and go higher up into the hills on funicular trains. We were provided with plenty of information about the apartment and Montreux before our stay which was useful. Montreux is a beautiful place and would recommend a visit to anyone. The apartment was ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avvidav
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed recently for one week in this apartment and enjoyed everything about it. The apt. is well situated and well equipped, the views are magnificent and we had many photogenic sunsets. A beautiful flower walk leads from just below the apt. to the centre. The nearby supermarket/garage sold most things we needed and the Swiss cafes/restaurants, whilst costing a bit more than at home, were a pleasure to visit. Food is well presented and service is good. We enjoyed a trip to the top of Rocher de Naye - cafe on top and stunning views. We visited Gruyere cheese factory and Gstaad, where we saw the cows being herded down from the high pastures for Winter. Montreux is vibrant and interesting, we loved it and I recommend the pastries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dotti's directions were spot on and her information was helpful.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara27...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great position handy to everything”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Dotti's apartment is in an excellent position, accessible to transport, walks etc. with a great view of the lake. The buses run every 10 minutes, the croissants from the Migrolino are great and everything you need is not far. The bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is adequate and the shower over the bath is ok. There is no sofa as such to sit on, just a foam fold out bed. Three people in this apartment would be plenty.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
My apartment is absolutely ideal for 2 or 3 guests, but I offer the opportunity for families with children to stay there too as it has a kitchen that makes it more affordable than a hotel room for families. No hotels in Montreux will allow 5 guests in a room, so my apartment is a great reasonably-priced alternative for families with up to 3 children where each child can have their own bed. The shower over the tub is pretty much like any shower over a tub anywhere, but the deep bathtub and unlimited hot water seems to be really appreciated by guests who love to take baths. The convenient location close to everything but without train noise that can be a problem in many places in the area, and panoramic lake and mountain views from sunrise to the left and sunset to the right can't be beat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2980
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and the incredible views!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dottie's apartment was everything and more than what we were looking for. It was perfect for my mum, my daughter and I. The location and the views of this apartment were wonderful. The apartment had absolutely everything you could need for your stay.

Dottie was absolutely wonderful and helpful. This holiday could not have been such a beautiful experience if it was wasn't for Dottie's fantastic help and advice. We loved our stay and would happily recommend it to family/friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_chasepar...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vistas”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this charming apartment with it's spectacular views of Lake Geneva and the mountains for 3 nights in early June- we wished it had been longer. There is so much to see and do here.
It's a lovely apartment. Dotti the owner is very friendly, helpful and well organised. From the time of our first contact with her she made herself available to answer any queries and she gave us some great suggestions too.
There is a well stocked and useful kitchen and as there are a number of grocery stores nearby we opted to utilise the kitchen for our evening meals and eat out for lunch while we were sightseeing.
The apartment has a lovely little balcony where we enjoyed an early morning coffee/ and evening drink whilst gazing out at the beautiful vistas. Lovely walks along the promenade of Lake Geneva can also be enjoyed as it is quite close.
We spent 6 1/2 weeks travelling and I must add here that the queen bed in the apartment was the most comfortable bed that I slept in in the entire time!
The building that the apartment is in has a communal laundry with washing machines and dryer which we found very handy. Dotti left a preloaded money card so that we could use the facilities.
The apartment is quite central and convenient to buses (which stopped less than 5 minutes from our door around every 10 minutes), to trains (which also ran frequently) and to the ferries- remember this is Swiss public transport and it was at its best!
From the apartment we were able to travel with ease to Geneva, Lausanne, the cheese factory in Gruyeres and the chocolate factory in Broc, all by public transport.
The Golden Panoramic Train also starts and finishes at Montreux train station.
We had a wonderful stay here, and we highly recommend Dottis' apartment, Lesley P

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment and the very comfortable bed!
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing