We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lyno L
Basel, Switzerland

Good stay and fine culinary Dinner

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
It is always a warm welcome in this hotel and restaurant. I spent my short trip 2-3 times a year at this place. Firstly I enjoyed beautiful scenery and comfortable, clean room. Then for sure had an excellent lunch or dinner menu. At the restaurant. The stay was really stamped a beautiful memory.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Façade de L'Auberge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £156
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vue directe sur le vieux port de Lutry
Tripadvisor
£156
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£309
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £309
2.7 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre double
Tripadvisor
£124
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Swiss Chocolate Lausanne Outside Hotel Fotografch Jeronimo Vilaplana
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Hôtel extérieur
Tripadvisor
£276
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£505
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £505
4.4 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Grandvaux
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
264
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake geneva homemade jams both nights auberge de la bread a wonderful stay excellent service restaurant wine views runs gare birchermuesli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Auberge de la Gare is ideal location facing Leman lake and winery. The owner and all staffs were very nice and kind with warm hospitality. The room is super clean, quiet, and charming with impressive nice view. The auberge offers excellent cuisine with local wine. Especially, during my stay in October, I enjoyed several game meats, Chamois, Deers, and Boar. C'est tres bon!
I strongly recommend to stay and eat cuisine at the auberge.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank YASUO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely place. Nice rooms, wonderful attentive service and excellent meals. We very much enjoyed our weekend here. You are by the railway line but we were not troubled by that and the advantage is that you are close to the station! The view beyond the railway to the lake is stunning.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022

Excellence location and hospitality. Even though location is across the railways, we do not have any problem in the evening. Breakfast was excellence!
We stayed for 2 nights and had lunch and dinner at the restaurant (once for lunch and twice for dinner). Great food!
But not too many options for vegetarian.
Will be great if there is a daily menu (which is not on the regular menu). Especially if the guess choose to have lunch and dinner in the restaurant during stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rossie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

This hotel offers everything from a wonderful stay, beautiful room and view towards Lake Geneva. Highlight would be to taste the excellent food from the restaurant. Please ensure to make reservation in advanced. I am a frequent return guest, who really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Simply highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank llyno888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

The goal of our girls trip was to explore the Lavaux area, the food, wine and museums. The Auberge de la Gare was the perfect location in the vineyards, above Grandvaux and the lakeside town of Cully. Only steps from the train station. The check-in was easy and welcoming like the family that runs the inn. The rooms were clean, with a nod to alpine cosy but updated with all the modern conviences and wonderful views of the lake of Geneva. Dinner was excellent - both nights. The homemade jams, birchermuesli and breads for breakfast were delicious, not to mention the local cheeses! To top it off our hosts arranged a wine tasting in Grandvaux at the Joly winery that was small and personable. In 10 minutes we traveled by train to Lausanne to the Olympic Museum and to Vevey to Charlies World. We loved it so much we extended our stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews