We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BDZRH

Charming and tasteful family affair

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
Charming and tasteful family affair.
The best dinner, perfect cooking, friendy and elegant host. Breakfast with outstanding views and perfect selection.
Comfortable rooms and amneties leave nothing to complain.
We can confidently recommend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £159
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
3.2 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Booking.com
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hôtel extérieur
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £159
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Booking.com
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £492
  • Booking.com
4.4 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Booking.com
4.3 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.2 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.6 miles from Auberge de la Gare
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Grandvaux
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
271
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake geneva homemade jams both nights auberge de la bread a wonderful stay excellent service restaurant wine views runs gare birchermuesli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

It is always a warm welcome in this hotel and restaurant. I spent my short trip 2-3 times a year at this place. Firstly I enjoyed beautiful scenery and comfortable, clean room. Then for sure had an excellent lunch or dinner menu. At the restaurant. The stay was really stamped a beautiful memory.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank llyno888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Auberge de la Gare is ideal location facing Leman lake and winery. The owner and all staffs were very nice and kind with warm hospitality. The room is super clean, quiet, and charming with impressive nice view. The auberge offers excellent cuisine with local wine. Especially, during my stay in October, I enjoyed several game meats, Chamois, Deers, and Boar. C'est tres bon!
I strongly recommend to stay and eat cuisine at the auberge.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank YASUO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely place. Nice rooms, wonderful attentive service and excellent meals. We very much enjoyed our weekend here. You are by the railway line but we were not troubled by that and the advantage is that you are close to the station! The view beyond the railway to the lake is stunning.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022

Excellence location and hospitality. Even though location is across the railways, we do not have any problem in the evening. Breakfast was excellence!
We stayed for 2 nights and had lunch and dinner at the restaurant (once for lunch and twice for dinner). Great food!
But not too many options for vegetarian.
Will be great if there is a daily menu (which is not on the regular menu). Especially if the guess choose to have lunch and dinner in the restaurant during stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rossie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

This hotel offers everything from a wonderful stay, beautiful room and view towards Lake Geneva. Highlight would be to taste the excellent food from the restaurant. Please ensure to make reservation in advanced. I am a frequent return guest, who really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Simply highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank llyno888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews