We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and we will difinitely go back.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grandvaux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Grandvaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place and we will difinitely go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Lavaux for 2 nights during our visit to Geneva and surrounding areas. The house is brand new, and the room is very spacious and comfortable. You can see the Alps, the lake, and the vines right from your window. The atmosphere is serene, and really makes it wonderful place to relax. The whole house is impeccably clean, and the bathroom is gorgeous. We loved having a cup of coffee or tea on the terrace which has spectacular panoramic views. The owners, Armand and Lael, are warm and friendly. They really made us feel at home, and made sure that all of our needs are taken care of. This place is by far our favorite, and we would definitely go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lans852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
94
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Lavaux during our recent visit to the Lake Geneva Region. It was every bit as lovely as we hoped. The house is brand new and extremely clean. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. The location was ideal - we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck, having afternoon tea while overlooking the lake and rows of grape vines. The B&B is located in Grandvaux, which is a short drive from Vevey and other quaint towns on the lake where the one can linger pm many quiet cobble stone streets and sip coffee near the marina. The host and hostess Armand and Lael are interesting and helpful and provide great advice on local attractions. We had a fantastic time and this is definitely one of our favorite places!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lei k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I spent 2 nights in Villa Lavaux and it was like a little slice of heaven! I was greeted with genuine warmth from the owners who have a natural gift of hospitality. The room was spacious, contemporary, tastefully decorated and flawlessly clean. I slept in absolute comfort and could not hear a sound from any other part of the house. These features alone would be enough to merit a stellar review - but in addition, the Villa Lavaux is situated with a stunning panoramic view of Lake Geneva, the French Alps and the Swiss vineyards of the Lavaux wine growing region.

The entire experience was a delight in every way - it felt more like a destination than just accommodation.

The owners, Mr and Ms Deuvaert, made me feel like part of their family, and the next time I travel to this region I will definitely make plans to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I really wish I had had more time to spend there - Armand and Lael are incredibly friendly, charming and they did everything they could to make my stay as comfortable as possible
Even though it was a business trip - I really felt at home here.

The room was top notch- quiet, impeccably clean and very spacious - I really wasn't expecting to have a room quite so huge! I can honestly say its far, far more comfortable than any 4* hotel I've ever stayed in (I've never stayed in a 5* so I can't compare!). I had wifi access in my room aswell, which made things really easy on me for work!

The views from the breakfast room are just stunning. There's no way to describe it - you just have to see it. I wish I'd had more time to explore around the area on that trip.. only one thing for it I think - I'll just have to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doylecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandvaux
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge de la Gare
Auberge de la Gare
#1 of 1 in Grandvaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Auberge Du Raisin
Auberge Du Raisin
#2 of 3 in Cully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Baron Tavernier
Le Baron Tavernier
#1 of 2 in Chexbres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B

Property: Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B
Address: chemin de la Dent d'Oche 10, Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux 1091, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Bourg-en-Lavaux > Grandvaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grandvaux
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly completed with the comfort of today’s leisure or business travellers in mind, Villa Lavaux welcomes you to a spectacular site overlooking Lake Geneva, the Alps, the city of Lausanne, and the terraced vineyards of Lavaux, UNESCO World Heritage site. Our boutique B&B features 5 contemporary guestrooms with private bath and/or shower and free WiFi in a quiet setting of breathtaking beauty. Scrumptious breakfast and hospitality with a smile. Convenient motorway and rail access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing