We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grandvaux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Grandvaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
277 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beyond Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stay at many B&Bs....and wondered what was up when every rating for Villa Lavaux was Excellent! Well let me tell you...it is well deserved. It is truly exceptional...from service, hospitality, cleanliness, décor, food and the amazing views. It was such a treat for us to stay here since we only had one night in Switzerland. Armand and Lael are the best hosts...They speak many different languages and it was so nice to be understood. They are so knowledgeable, accommodating and entertaining. We would love to come back here again. It was truly a dream for us!! You will not be disappointed at Villa Lavaux!

Room Tip: We traveled with another couple and we both had rooms on the upper level...both rooms were exception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakotagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was the very best bed and breakfast experience we have ever sampled.
Wonderful surroundings (in the heart of the vin-yards) beautifully appointed room,
stylish, with some wonderful designer touches.
Armand and Lael are the perfect hosts. They drove us to a local vin-yard for wine tasting, then returned to drive us to a local restaurant, beyond the call of duty, remarkable!
Breakfast here is scrumptious with Lael conjuring up some culinary delights (her home made preserves are not to be missed!)
This was the perfect ending to our grand tour of Italy and Switzerland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Throughout our first few days in Switzerland, as we reached each new town/city my husband and I kept saying to each other "this is the most beautiful place in the world." But, as we approached Grandvaux by train, we agreed that we had truly discovered THE most beautiful place in the world. Our opinion was confirmed as we looked out at the views from our room, as well as from the living room and outdoor terrace at Villa Lavaux. At the risk of letting a secret out of the bag and turning the Lavaux vineyards into a touristy area, I must report that this area of Switzerland is not to be missed - and staying at Villa Lavaux is a treat that everyone should give themselves. The guestrooms are elegantly appointed with loving details put into place by the hosts Armand and Lael that are apparent to even those without an eye for the little things that make a place special. The breakfasts were delicious - fresh baked goods, homemade jellies/jams, delicious cheeses, etc. - and were made even more special by delightful conversations with the hosts and other guests. And, the best part of Villa Lavaux - other than the amazing views - was the above and beyond efforts of Armand and Lael. From the moment we arrived, they made us feel like we were guests in their home - not just clients. By the time we left, we definitely felt like we had become friends with them. Armand and Lael were quick to offer suggestions as to what we should do each day - based on our preferences - and provided suggested train times/travel routes so we could make the most of each day. Armand even drove us places on quite a few occasions because it would cut down on our travel time if he took us part, or all the way. I can honestly say that no other B&B host had ever done that for us before - and I doubt we will find one to do so in the future. The only bad thing that I can say about our stay at Villa Lavaux is that it was too short - we should have stayed for 4 or 5 nights, rather than just 3! But, I guess that is what return trips are for. I am already counting the days until we can make a return trip to Switzerland, to Grandvaux, and, especially, to Villa Lavaux.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HutchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
127 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Villa Lavaux is a perfect stop for a visit to the Lavaux area, it's located close to Grandvaux village and the view from our room on the top floor and the terrace was amazing. The owners are very welcoming - they gave us very good advice on how to best use our time during our short stay there and the restaurant they recommended for dinner was perfect (A&L... don't forget to make that map for those walking to nearby destinations :) ). Make sure you make use of the fan in the room if it is too hot at night... if you leave the doors/windows open the trains nearby might interrupt your sleep.
Great location, nice host, nice views, nice breakfast. Enjoy your time there!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagistablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Villa Lavaux is a magical place to be in all aspects offering utmost fantastic scenery anyone could ever dream of. It's a perfect getaway, especially throughout summer while enjoying water-sports activities on GVA lake, cycling, hiking among vineyards is also pretty much entertaining adventure indeed and hey! Vine tasting is on agenda all yr 'round B-) Dearest Lael & Armand, thank you so much for having us, U'r the best and TRULY most SWEETEST hosts ever! Professional in each term, I bow. We'll definitely visit you in winter time as well as I could not picture any better nor as perfectly set up home sweet home u'r offering. U both surely deserve a medal from a designer point of view also, such a terrific taste to witness on each corner!

Not only villa's interior is a winner, its garden too is heavenly! Beauty & Excellence go hand in hand when @Villa Lavaux. Two thumbs up and a must stay indeed! Merci beaucoup dearest Lael & Armand, I shall be missing yours delicious breakfast aussi, among many precious treats you went blessing us with. Take a jolly great care, à la prochaine ;o) Tanya xXX

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

What an enjoyable two days we had at Villa Lavaux.
With great scenery, outstanding rooms, relaxing surroundings, and most of all WONDERFUL Hospitality.
Greatly located among the winery fields, and excellent scenery and walking excursions among the greenery this location is excellent for couples. You can enjoy a leisurely walk among the green fields, or enjoy the old town near by, or just lounge on the balcony of the house overlooking lake geneva.
We were there for the Montreux Jazz festival, but what stood out was our stay with Armand & Lael, who were the best of hosts, with great help, information, guides on what to do, and where to go, always welcoming, and made you just feel at home, with family and friends. Definitely one the highlights of our trip.
Thank you Araman & Lael...very much
Monem

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monem_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellent hosts, beautiful house, gorgeous views. It was the perfect ending to our family's 3 week trip. We had 2 lovely rooms. Armand and Lael are delightful hosts. He even helped us make a reservation at a nearby restaurant (Du Signal). Dinner was delicious. Oh, and if you're from the States, please bring Lael a box of Sodium Bicarbonate (Baking Soda) as a present :) I wished that she told me that it's super expensive in Switzerland. We would have brought her one for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WdvlMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandvaux
0.3 mi away
Auberge de la Gare
Auberge de la Gare
#1 of 1 in Grandvaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Rivage - Lutry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Auberge Du Raisin
Auberge Du Raisin
#2 of 3 in Cully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Baron Tavernier
Le Baron Tavernier
#1 of 2 in Chexbres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B

Property: Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B
Address: chemin de la Dent d'Oche 10, Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux 1091, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Bourg-en-Lavaux > Grandvaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grandvaux
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly completed with the comfort of today’s leisure or business travellers in mind, Villa Lavaux welcomes you to a spectacular site overlooking Lake Geneva, the Alps, the city of Lausanne, and the terraced vineyards of Lavaux, UNESCO World Heritage site. Our boutique B&B features 5 contemporary guestrooms with private bath and/or shower and free WiFi in a quiet setting of breathtaking beauty. Scrumptious breakfast and hospitality with a smile. Convenient motorway and rail access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing