We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful second visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grandvaux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Grandvaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Invermere, BC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I had 4 wonderful days at Villa Lavaux last fall. So good in fact that we had to return in April and bring our son and daughter-in-law who live in Geneva! Lael and Armand are wonderful hosts, making sure their guests have the best possible visit to this region. Their advice and assistance to plan each day's touring along with transportation passes ensured we made the most of our time in this lovely part of Switzerland. Armand recommended a different restaurant each night - all of them very good.
The rooms spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped with all the amenities. The house overlooks the Lavaux vineyards, Lake Geneva and the mountains beyond - stunning! A lovely, quiet location managed by interesting, knowledgeable and gracious hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just spent 3 days at Villa Lavaux. Armand and Lael were wonderful hosts. They directed to all the sights to see in the area along with free area passes. However you may not want to leave the villa with the great views, vineyard walks, and excellent conversation with the hosts. It is easy access to Lausanne, Gruyere, Chateau de Chillon, and even Geneva. We would stay there again if we were I the area.

Room Tip: Either of the top floor rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

It appears that everything was already said about the beautiful scenery, the lovely hosts and the spotless room. We joined on short notice a Chinese group on their vineyard tour which was also no problem. Since we were not blessed with good weather this time and could not do what we had planned, we have to come back in the future!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Not too much more I can say about this great B&B in the heart of Lavaux than has already been said. My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights with Armand and Lael at their home in Grandvaux. The location is great, just a short 7 minute walk to the train station with a 10 minute ride into Lausanne. And you can walk out the front door through miles of beautiful vineyards. We also had a car, and were able to get to many of the neighboring towns pretty easily (if arriving by car, use the Lat-Long Armand will share - will bring you right to the doorstep). Our room was spacious and comfortable. We were on the bottom floor (no great views) but i liked that we were able to come and go pretty comfortably without feeling like we were infringing on someone else's home (and we had some dinners that got us home on the later side). Our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect - helping with restaurant suggestions, daily activities (routes and maps and all types of information), and just being extremely warm and welcoming to all guests (at breakfast we had visitors speaking 3 different languages and our hosts did not miss a beat and even invited over their neighbor to engage with the visitors from China). If we are ever back in Switzerland, we will definitely be returning to Villa Lavaux.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Villa Lavaux. Armand and Lael were so welcoming and helped us make the most of our short time in Switzerland. The view was amazing, the room was spectacular, the breakfast delicious, perfection! It was also a delightful adventure to get there, in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJP1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
277 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stay at many B&Bs....and wondered what was up when every rating for Villa Lavaux was Excellent! Well let me tell you...it is well deserved. It is truly exceptional...from service, hospitality, cleanliness, décor, food and the amazing views. It was such a treat for us to stay here since we only had one night in Switzerland. Armand and Lael are the best hosts...They speak many different languages and it was so nice to be understood. They are so knowledgeable, accommodating and entertaining. We would love to come back here again. It was truly a dream for us!! You will not be disappointed at Villa Lavaux!

Room Tip: We traveled with another couple and we both had rooms on the upper level...both rooms were exception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakotagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was the very best bed and breakfast experience we have ever sampled.
Wonderful surroundings (in the heart of the vin-yards) beautifully appointed room,
stylish, with some wonderful designer touches.
Armand and Lael are the perfect hosts. They drove us to a local vin-yard for wine tasting, then returned to drive us to a local restaurant, beyond the call of duty, remarkable!
Breakfast here is scrumptious with Lael conjuring up some culinary delights (her home made preserves are not to be missed!)
This was the perfect ending to our grand tour of Italy and Switzerland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandvaux
0.3 mi away
Auberge de la Gare
Auberge de la Gare
#1 of 1 in Grandvaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Rivage - Lutry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Auberge Du Raisin
Auberge Du Raisin
#2 of 3 in Cully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Baron Tavernier
Le Baron Tavernier
#1 of 2 in Chexbres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B

Property: Villa Lavaux Boutique B&B
Address: chemin de la Dent d'Oche 10, Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux 1091, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Bourg-en-Lavaux > Grandvaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grandvaux
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly completed with the comfort of today’s leisure or business travellers in mind, Villa Lavaux welcomes you to a spectacular site overlooking Lake Geneva, the Alps, the city of Lausanne, and the terraced vineyards of Lavaux, UNESCO World Heritage site. Our boutique B&B features 5 contemporary guestrooms with private bath and/or shower and free WiFi in a quiet setting of breathtaking beauty. Scrumptious breakfast and hospitality with a smile. Convenient motorway and rail access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing