We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch ”
Review of Auberge de la Gare

Auberge de la Gare
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Grandvaux
Price range: £18 - £43
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: he Auberge de la Gare is ideally situated at the heart of the vineyards of Lavaux and enjoys a panoramic view over Lake Geneva. The Lavaux Vineyard Terraces have been included in the UNESCO World Heritage List since 2007, in recognition of their cultural and natural value. The Auberge is ideally suited for both business and leisure stays. Parking is available at the front of the Auberge.The restaurant and café, which extends onto a large terrace with views over Lake Geneva, serves local cuisine, including the regional specialties of “filets de perche” and beef tartare. The menu is regularly updated to reflect the season’s produce. You will find our restaurant in the Guide Gault and Millau, Michelin as well as the Swiss Guild of Restaurateurs.Please note that our restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday, and we strongly recommend that you reserve in advance so as not to be disappointed. We serve breakfast 7 days a week to our guests.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

I’ve been visiting Grandvaux for years and finally had a chance to eat lunch here with my daughter. It was fabulous. You should know they grow their own herbs which makes each dish delicious. All the staff are efficient and friendly and our food was superb. They made a homemade beet soup that tasted so fresh and the color was amazing. I hope my photos do justice to everything. The salad dressing was delicious and we also had the perfect perch. Reservations are necessary as it’s always full.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2019

This is a great restaurant that has been in business for centuries, Literally. The food and Service is very high and but the prices are not over the top. If you are looking for a great dining experience this is a must while in town

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Not a cloud in the sky. The sun was just beginning to set with soft colors of pink & coral over a gigantic yet very calm lake against snow peaked mountain chain.

My heart was leaping with joy as we’re approaching the hotel through the restaurant backing onto a young & very green vineyard. I can’t remember the name of the waitress from (France) with a huge smile on her face she welcomed the 10 of us to our rooms upstairs. Each room decorated in boutique style furnishing cleverly designed with mixing the old and the modern. Coming from London I was so so happy to see a kettle! And not to mention the tea selection tea were of great quality! My aunt commented that she loved the coffee.

We went straight to dinner at the hotel. Ordered mixture of dishes with beef, fish, pork, shell fish, pasta and vegetables and desserts – compliments to the chef and kitchen team because they were all so very tasty and flavorful. Just a dab of herbs and the dishes tasted so vibrantly. Our cassava desserts were wonderfully creamy and custardy. It was really truly a sensational meal. We loved it so much that we had the desserts again the next before we left the hotel.

I’d highly recommend this hotel which has some of the most dedicated and friendliest staff. The location is a gem and I cannot wait to return soon! Shhh...don't tell anyone......

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fielduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

We have been meaning to visit for some time but always reserved on the day synonymous of too late. We finally went for a 3 people family meal and were very impressed.
The first impressions are efficient, simple, clean. The service is amicable. The menu is nicely presented, nicely varied with opportunity for all kinds of expectations including gluten free.
We don’t like overly rich food and were impressed by food that can be heavy (souris d’agneau, rognons de veau, etc) that we found easy to digest. Starters and deserts were really cleverly prepared.
We found the prices really fair and look forward to returning to test the terrasse in summer.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Grandvaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Vevey, but spent most of our time exploring the Lavaux vineyards. Grandvaux was a bit far afield but we decided to go for lunch based on reviews here. The food was very well prepared and delicious. The patio seating covered by leafy vines was delightful. Wonderful decision! We would go again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Edward Earl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Auberge de la Gare also viewed

Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Bourg-en-Lavaux, Canton of Vaud
 
Epesses, Canton of Vaud
Cully, Bourg-en-Lavaux
 

Been to Auberge de la Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.