We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the wow factor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine du Burignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent two nights here not long enough! What a stunning place we had accommodation upstairs, large bedroom,bathroom and large lounge the window overlooks Lake Geneva we had 180 degree views a photographers paradise! The accommodation was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable, breakfast is served in a dining room which has views across the vineyards and lake and one can have breakfast on the verandah. It is possible to walk through the paths of the beautiful vineyards to the quaint town of St Saphorin the climb back up is quiet steep we found this to be fine as you can take your time to enjoy the scenery along the way. We just loved our stay here if you wish to have a relaxing and very beautiful place to stay this is the place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Directeur général at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Merci pour cet avis.
Nous sommes honorés d'avoir le "wow factor"!
En effet, la vue est splendide sur le vignoble de Lavaux, classé UNESCO.
Peut-être aurons-nous le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Having been to the Lavaux Terrasse many times, my only regret was not finding this gem years ago!
Perfect location - just cross the street and meander (avec vin a la main) and walk the breathtaking path to St-Saphorin - adorable village.
Anne is fabulous! Each morning, Anne prepared and served an outstanding breakfast on the terrace overlooking the vignobles, Lac Leman, and the French Alps - a majestic view. I took 3 girlfriends here for their 1st time in the region and were amazed. We rented the 2 bedroom apartment at Domaine du Burignon, and it was private, w/extraordinarily comfortable beds, and mid-point between Montreux & Lausanne, in the heart of the Lavaux Terrasse. We did wine tasting (& lots of purchasing) in the area, & Domaine du Burignon's wines are 1 of my 2 favorites, so be certain to take advantage ;)
Anne, I will definitely be back, and from the bottom of my heart to the depths of my soul, Thank You !
Warmest regards,
Jacqueline

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, as I value my privacy. It is extremely quiet, has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Directeur général at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Merci Jacqueline pour l'avis laissé sur notre BnB.
Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir également à vous recevoir. A bientôt peut-être?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The location is truly lovely, the suite has the best view. not sure about the views from the 'Bed and Breakfast' which was behind the main castle and probably had the lake views blocked. The breakfast is wonderful, home made products like jam and grape juice, served on the lovely balcony. Loved the nespresso machine in the suite , coffee, tea, and a bottle of wine , all was a nice touch. The service was friendly, we arrived on a Sunday evening by train and walked up. It is a steep but short walk from the train station, so if you have a lot of luggage it is better to ask if you can get picked up. Only issues was noise. Early in the morning there was some noisy machinery and it really spoiled the morning. Another issue is the proximity to the main road, so that you really have quite a lot of noise from the traffic of cars below. Finally, we stayed in the suite, and I think the rooms next to the suite are used by the owner/resident, so we were afraid of turning on tv at night or playing music and waking people up, so its not very sound proof and you don't feel that you have a lot of privacy or liberty unfortunately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zufa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Propriétaire at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Nous voulons vous rassurer concernant les chambres proches de la suite. Vous avez connu un cas particulier, lequel ne se reproduira pas.
Nous sommes très reconnaissant pour vos remarques, que nous prenons en compte.
Et finalement, nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié les différentes facettes du Domaine.

Sincèrement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are from Canada and stayed for three nights at the Domain the Burignon. A very comfortable, spacious apartment within a vineyard, overlooking lake Geneva and the majestic Alps. We did not rent a car and instead relied on the excellent public transport system. Guests at Burignon receive a Mobilis card which allows for free public transport within a large zone and half price tickets beyond it. Alice made excellent suggestions about where to explore, where to eat and what to do. From here we took trains to Loussanne, Montreux, Culley, Vevey and did lots of walking and sightseeing. The lodgings were very comfortable, the optional breakfast excellent and the location perfect. It was an experience of a life time. The whole Lavaux area is sublime. Do not miss the clogwheel train to Rochete de Nayes.!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Propriétaire at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013
Google Translation

Chers hôtes,

Merci pour votre avis laissé sur TripAdvisor.
Nous sommes enchantés que vous ayez appréciés votre séjour. En effet, notre région permet de découvrir le lac, les Alpes, le vignoble et milles autres choses!

Sincèrement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am happy to say I enjoyed my stay here! My friend and I stayed here July 2013 for the Montreux Jazz Festival. Everyone was very kind and helpful, especially Anne who greeted us. Being greeted with a bottle of wine is the best way to begin a stay anywhere!

Waking up every morning to a beautiful view of Lake Geneva and the breathtaking scenery of the vineyard terraces had me in awe. I couldn’t believe I was staying at this BnB/vineyard, this place was too good to be true. Also, it was very pleasant to wake up to the sounds of birds and the breeze and nothing else to bother you.

The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was nice and the bathroom was very good! I didn’t think the flat would be as spacious as it was and the rooms were more then anything I would have expected and very clean!!

The train was down the hill from our flat, allowing you to view all of the surrounding vineyards and countrysides of Lavaux. Heading back to the BnB/vineyard via train and stopping in St Saphorin, is quite a walk up the hill. If you have a bad knee or don’t like to walk, this place would not be so good for you, but if you love to walk and sightsee, it is worth it!! I suggest taking the stop at Vevey and taking a taxi to the BnB would help you get back with no knee problems.

Anne was very helpful…she gave us a train card which helped in taking the train to Montreux. She also gave us a tourist booklet which featured restaurants, sites, and other things to do in our area.

We were given internet access via wifi which helped, there were times it was having a bad connection, but if you let Anne know she would easily fix it for you.

All in all, this BnB/vineyard is well worth staying at because of the beautiful view and the price is just right as well. I would come back again to stay here because of the people, the wine and of course the view!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSR3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Propriétaire at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis, nous sommes très satisfaits de vous savoir heureux de votre séjour chez nous.
En effet, il est très facile de se rendre au Montreux Jazz Festival depuis le Burignon. Et le chemin depuis la gare, avec la pleine lune, est très beau.
Nous vous souhaitons un bon retour et à bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Had a very nice stay at Domaine du Burignon in July 2013. Very conveniently located for e.g. the Montreux festival as there's a good train connection from St. Saphorin station. Good options for taking walks among the vinyards. Good parking space below the building. Ok breakfast, and also the option of staying in a small appartment with room for four which has a small kitchen. Very relaxed, and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Propriétaire at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013
Google Translation

Merci pour cet avis.
Nous sommes heureux de vos bons souvenirs sur votre séjour au Domaine du Burignon.
En effet, nous sommes très proches du Festival de Jazz de Montreux, et nous espérons que vous avez pu dormir confortablement après ces longues nuits musicales!
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Enquiry and confirmation executed in a very professional way together with good directions. Quaint apartment with fantastic view from among the vineyards and garden to relax and enjoy a bottle of the local wine. Perhaps not so ideal for elderly guess, quite a few steps from parking spot to flat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burignon, Propriétaire at Domaine du Burignon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre avis.
Nous nous réjouissons du bon souvenir laissé par votre venue au Domaine.

La vue et le Lac tout proche font partie de l'expérience à vivre ici.

A bientôt et merci à vous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Saphorin-Lavaux
3.0 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Prealpina
1.4 mi away
Le Baron Tavernier
Le Baron Tavernier
#1 of 2 in Chexbres
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
671 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
518 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Burignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Burignon

Address: chemin de Burignon 2, St-Saphorin-Lavaux 1071, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > St-Saphorin-Lavaux
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St-Saphorin-Lavaux
Price Range: £107 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine du Burignon 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine du Burignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Burignon Switzerland/St-Saphorin-Lavaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing