We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of La Pertuzerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Pertuzerie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Savinien
Reviewed 18 June 2014

How do you say more superlative than superlative? We had a bad journey and arrived late. Nevertheless we were made very welcome and a table was set up in our room for dinner. What service! The room was very good - clean and attractive - and the rural surroundings relaxing. We will definitely visit again when travelling north-south through France.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickCosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our family stayed here 4 nights and we loved everything about "la Pertuzerie". The owners, Mireille and Eric, are hospitable and extremely accommodating people. We stayed in the family villa, it was warm and cozy, we had fireplace going every night. The place is well situated and we did day trips from the area. At night, we would return for a wonderful home cooked meal. Eric is great chef, he made a beautiful and delicious meals every night. The best thing was that Mireille and Eric shared the meal with us and had wonderful conversation every evening. Also, our dog loved their dogs and had a blast! You cannot go wrong by staying here! It was truly wonderful place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddenkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had two nights at La Pertuzerie. It was charming, welcoming and fun. The rooms are comfortable and affordable. We stayed for the evening dinner. It was a delight. Eric and Mireille are wonderful hosts and first rate cooks. They offered us an amazing array of wines with our meal and a finishing touch of cognac. I would return in a flash. In fact, I look forward to another visit. They also took the time to recommend sites of interest throughout the region which offered both surprise and interest to our stay in the Charente-Marintime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is truly a delightful place. We got a very warm welcome from Eric & Mireille with a very much needed cup of coffee. The rooms (we have stayed here twice) are very comfortable & tastefully decorated, with excellent showers. We ate there each night & the food was excellent, much of it home grown. During our summer visit dinner was eaten in the garden, under a large fig tree, magic! For breakfast the bread, preservers & yoghourt were also home produced & the honey came from a local bee keeper. If you cant speak French don’t worry as Mireille speaks good English.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We spent 3 days / 2 nights in La Pertuzerie, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the arrival in this large and authentic house, the welcome and the attention of our hosts, the discovery of our lovely room, the great sleep in the very comfortable bed, the fresh home made bread and cakes for breakfast. The place owners do produce their own Bio fruits & vegetables which are used by Mireille when preparing the food to share with their guests who have the good idea to stay for diner. Just one advice : make sure you check directions before to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cartoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gilbert29870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Malaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Savinien
6.4 mi away
Chateau de Laleard
Chateau de Laleard
#1 of 1 in Saint Hilaire de Villefranche
45 reviews
4.8 mi away
Domaine du Prieure
Domaine du Prieure
#1 of 3 in Tonnay-Boutonne
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint Savinien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cynlyns Le Ruisseau dans Le Marais
Show Prices

Been to La Pertuzerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pertuzerie

Address: la Pertuzerie, 17350 Saint-Savinien, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saint-Savinien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Savinien
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FR description: Sur un domaine de 2 Ha, partagé entre nos cultures maraichères biologiques, et un parc arboré, ’’La Pertuzerie’’ est un ancien hameau . 3 de nos chambres sont réparties sur des maisons indépendantes. Nous vous réservons un accueil attentionné pour faire de votre séjour un moment privilégié et de remise en forme.Chaque chambre possède sa salle d'eau, des toilettes privatives, tv, et une terrassePetit déjeuner avec confitures maison (inclus dans le prix)Partagez notre table d’hôtes, autour d’une cuisine saine et équilibrée ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Pertuzerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing