We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsley Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heath Brook Lodge(Kingswinford)
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kidderminster(Kidderminster)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
166
70
31
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
70
31
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunsley hallafternoon teasandwichesfirst classrose roomtoastbeefstaff were friendlyother guestsfollowing morningwell worth a visitmy motherbirthday celebrationlovely placean evening mealwedding venuespecial occasion
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. The hotel is lovely and cosy, with a wonderful fire in the snug. I would have like to have had a different room, but we had booked through Secret Escapes so didn't have a choice. Overall our stay was great, quiet & cosy in beautiful surroundings. The food was lovely, we had dinner and breakfast here and the staff were polite and friendly.
My only niggle was the speed in which we were rushed through dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeafySurreyCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjaminrobbins, Owner at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Great afternoon tea, very good choice of sandwiches and beautiful cakes the presentation was lovely, went with my daughters and granddaughter, little wary as she only three, when we arrived we were offered the little snug lounge which we took up, what a beatiful room and we didnt have to worry about any other guests. There was no rush and it was very relaxing with a visit from the resident dog making little ones day, really good value - will b returning

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ann e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjaminrobbins, Manager at Dunsley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you,

Its nice to get little ones involved, look forward to seeing you again.

Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I went to Dunsley Hall today to celebrate our second anniversary. This is where we had our wedding meal so it was nice to return. The tea was lovely, good selection of sandwiches, with good cakes and absolutely scrumptious scones. Such a lovely setting and really sedate and relaxed. Fantastic way to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicklowexile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself and 3 girlfriends went for lunch at Dunsley Hall recently. The food was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful and polite - first class!

We had such a good time, we booked for one of their Christmas Afternoon Teas before we left!

We're looking forward to our return visit very soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lizzyhotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a lovely couple of nights from October 18th in this beautiful, historic house. It's a great location for exploring the Kinver area (and rock houses) especially if you walk down the canal but also just relaxing in the snug with the log fire.

Worth mentioning the food in the restaurant too - we had 2 fantastic meals during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews