We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good time in barn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Welcome to The Barn. Cool and calm in summer, Cosy and toasty in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Barn. Cool and calm in summer, Cosy and toasty in Winter
Entrance to the front door in the lane. Ample free parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to The Barn. Cool and calm in summer, Cosy and toasty in Winter
Entrance to the front door in the lane.
Ample free parking
Front door opens into the Lane
Fully fitted kitchen
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bedroom with 2 single beds.
Kitchen
Bedroom on the gallery
New Wood in the Spring
Buttercup field with Meg
Path alongside New Wood Farm
Wonderful for walking or biking
Across the fields
Not the usual vision of The Black Country
The canal is just 1 minute down the bridle path
Lovely garden to sit in.
White foxgloves live exactly where they decide to live in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kinver, Kinver Parish, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pierrelau...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Good time in barn”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Good time fantastic walk by the channel very nice and friendly atmosphere with the landlord of the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review Pierre. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Happy for you that France won the football in the World cup too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janneke v
Drachten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great stay again!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed for the second time at Linda and Mick , first in the Stable and now in the Barn, wich was fantastic as well . I was with my dog Amy and had a fantastic time, great walks along the canal !!
Feels so at home !!
Back again for sure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooperess...
1 review
“Special birthdays 🎂”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cosy place to stay. Very quiet. Would recommend & stay again.
Beautiful walks on the canal & bonus we brought the Sun with us all the way from Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleyful...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay with very friendly owners!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful accommodation set in a very quiet colder sack with great walks around the canal.
The owners were so friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Lovely to meet you all and hope your daughters continue to do well in the Golfing world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
596mavis
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay once again.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage very close to amenities but just a short walk from the canal and lovely countryside. Very quiet location. Cottage has everything you need and nicely furnished. Our daughter loved sleeping on the mezzanine where she could enjoy being on her own but also join in with us downstairs by looking down. The twin room is spacious with plenty of storage. Having the 2 separate bathrooms was great and the showers were lovely. The court yard outside was a sun trap and we enjoyed siting at the table and reading. We were invited to use the owner's garden but did not have time.
The juke box is great fun and we had a couple of evening listening to the old songs.
Mick and Linda are lovely and very accommodating. The cakes and basic tea tray are a nice touch when you first arrive. They were there straight away even though it was quite late at night when we had a problem with smoke alarm beeping and soon rectified the problem.
We had a lovely stay and can not wait to return. We would thoroughly recommend this property. There is lots to do,in the area. It is handy for the bus and train.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeantatam
St Minver, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely to find a pet friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely country location. Two minute walk from the canal where you could spend hours watching the narrow boats negotiating the locks. Plenty of places and attractions to visit and endless walks. We will come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill T
Kinver
1 review
“A spacious, stylish, characterful home from home.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My daughter and I stayed in the barn for two weeks, we loved it and were sad to leave. It is situated in a rural backwater, which is quiet and peaceful, yet only a short distance from local amenities. The barn has everything you need, two bathrooms are a great asset. The living space is huge and the gigantic log burner makes for a really cosy night in. I can't fault the barn, Linda and Mick are really friendly and welcoming, they are there if you need them, but remain unobtrusive, leaving you to relax uninterrupted. Highly recommended accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for that lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you enjoy your new home. If you ever decide to come back to Kinver for a holiday, your'e always welcome. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing