We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely delightful - a perfect end to our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fushia chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
prolificm...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lacking home comforts”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Fuschia Cottage four times mainly as it was cheap. Now that the price has gone up we thought a few more home comforts may be provided such bed linen,towels and more than one tea towel. There was no books ,dvds or games and the TV was smalll.A jug of milk,and a few tea bags would be welcome on arrival.
These things and more seem. to come as standard elsewhere for the same price.
However we would still go back to the cottage for its peacefulness and the beautiful Suffolk coast and countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness.
Liked least: Bed and very small TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Just for your info my prices have only increases by £10/week but you are paying more because of the holiday lettings booking fee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckleswy...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful - a perfect end to our Summer”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fuschia Chalet was just perfect for our needs to be used as a base whilst we toured local forests and coasts. So easy to maintain. Our greyhounds settled in very quickly - although they slept in the camper for the night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwillow
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little GEM”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is my fifth time to this little gem & Iv already booked for next year, I just love everything about this place. The location is ideal for peace & quiet & also 20 minutes (by car) from the seaside. Penny always makes you feel welcome & the biscuits she makes for you are an added bonus (well scrumptious ) All the extra bits penny & her family have done over the last couple of years are great. The fishing lake was a godsend for irritable partners Also I enjoyed my time by the lake. Anyway don't really want to say to much more as I'm getting jealous thinking about the other people going to use this between now and my next visit. Enjoy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
We too are looking forward to your return !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBORAH F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Framlingham Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I absolutely loved it here. The chalet was clean, comfortable and quiet (until I arrived with my children!) Penny was wonderful and we were met with homemade biscuits.
The only thing that could have made it better would have been a small hospitality tray with some T bags and milk - was desperate for a drink on arrival.
The weather was shocking whilst we were there but there is plenty to see and do and Fram castle a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely quiet location - but car a must
Liked least: Just wanted a T Bag and Milk on arrival. Sat Nav not good for finding place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budlea200...
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location for exploring suffolk”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is ideal for exploring Suffolk, bathroom and kitchen modern, clean and everything you could ask for, the ONLY thing that spoilt our stay was the sofabed in lounge is uncomfortable with no alternative seating available. The chalet is amazing for two people but not big enough for 4 people. Lovely grass area outside and an additional secure area for doggies, perfect. Plenty of parking and not overlooked so a private setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Off road location
Liked least: Sofa uncomfy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A really nice cosy chalet in a lovely area”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

When we arrived the chalet had the heating on and there was a decorative Christmas tree and even mistletoe on the doorway. A plate of delicious cookies were left in the kitchen for us.

The chalet had a full size kitchen with cooker, fridge and microwave. The heating was good and we never felt cold. There is no wi-fi and a weak phone signal. The chalet is big enough for 4 people with two sleeping on the sofa bed. Please note that you have to take your own sheets, pillow cases and duvet cover. This isn't obvious from the info on-line, but Penny told me by email. You pay extra if she supplies the bedding.

The Chalet is centrally placed not far from Framlingham with easy access to the coast and towns. It is quite a long walk into Framlingham, but the Chalet is nice for quiet evenings in.

I would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Homely feeling of chalet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert s
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet at last.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, it is a lovely chalet comfortable and well decorated. The owner is very friendly and helpful and left us some cake for our arrival.
It was so quiet and convenient for all the local towns and coast. There are good local pubs serving very good food. Hope to go back again someday as it is only an hours drive from Essex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing