We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B, great location within reach of many things to do.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Framlingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Framlingham B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent B&B, great location within reach of many things to do.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for two nights to attend a friends wedding. We stayed in the master suite which was superbly appointed with some nice touches. Our hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Have recommended to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallen_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
93
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have made numerous return visits to Boundary Farm and have never been disappointed. Katherine and Gerry are excellent hosts and their breakfasts are certainly 'fit for a king'. Beautiful house and garden set in a peaceful spot.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolkconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were on a trip round Suffolk with 1 night stopovers and Boundary Farm fitted the bill perfectly. Such a lovely place and we were delighted with our very pretty room. We were the only guests so had the dining room to ourselves for a delicious breakfast.
We would definitely return if we found ourselves in Suffolk again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gillie_martin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Just a wonderful find, Katherine & Gerry perfect hosts. Wonderful setting, wonderful food, personal touches throughout. Great value for money, will definitely be back and have already been recommending to friends and family. Katherine was a mind of local information and helped us out with all our requests. Didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirdosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A beautiful charming farmhouse just outside the picturesque market town of Framlingham. Attention to detail is what makes a stay that little bit extra and that's what its all about at Boundary Farm. From the fresh milk for your tea and coffee, to the amazing breakfast from local produce, spotting the wild hares in the garden whilst eating breakfast and beautifully appointed rooms. We had a lovely couple of nights here, very relaxing and quiet, yet close to everything. Will definitely be making a return, and a big thanks to Gerry and Katherine for their warm welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed at the room at the far end of the house which was a beautifully large room, which views ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at Boundary Farm to be near Snape Maltings and Benjamin Britten's house at Aldeburgh, and had a fantastic weekend. The farmhouse is decorated with many subtle touches, and the welcome is both friendly and sensitive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return to savour the stillness and beauty of the surroundings which complement the tourist's experience in neighbouring coastal towns.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 232HelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed one night and was the only guest . It's a really cosy, comfortable house and oh so quiet . The breakfast was delicious and one of the very best I've ever had in a b & b or hotel. I would recommend Boundary Farm to anyone visiting this part of Suffolk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argentein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framlingham
7.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
6.2 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
705 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thurstons Farm
Thurstons Farm
#1 of 2 in Rendham
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lantern & Larks - Sweffling Hall
2.0 mi away
Colston Hall
Colston Hall
#1 of 1 in Badingham
29 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bantry
Bantry
#5 of 6 in Framlingham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Saxmundham Road | Framlingham, Woodbridge, Framlingham IP13 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Framlingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Framlingham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast Framlingham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing