We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That extra special touch which can be so rare nowadays”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Framlingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Framlingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“That extra special touch which can be so rare nowadays”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A massive thanks to Catherine and Gerry for a superb stay, from the warm plum and almond cake with tea served on arrival, to the amazing breakfast on the day of departure. Warm friendly hosts and superb attention to detail. Gorgeous rooms and lovely comfortable beds. This is our second time staying here, and we will be back! This time, taking my parents, for a special surprise 50th wedding anniversary present. They were delighted and enjoyed themselves thoroughly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
90
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay while we attended a wedding in the area. Very quiet and peaceful. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, wonderful warm welcome, magnificent cooked breakfast. Everything you could ask , would have no hesitation in recommending to friends. One word of caution, we were attending a wedding in the area and wanted a taxi to collect us that night. Taxis in the area are unbelievably busy so make sure to book a taxi at least 24 hours in advance at weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennedyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 2 very enjoyable nights at this warm and welcoming B&B while attending a wedding in nearby Bruisyard. We had the room with the very comfortable half tester bed and pretty en-suite bathroom. It was dark when we arrived so it was a lovely surprise to see the views of the garden and pond in the morning. Having been shown our rooms Katherine offered us tea and home-made spiced rock buns which really was the beginning of a very foody weekend!
Breakfast was tasty and as healthy as a full English can be! All the produce used was quite obviously top quality and we especially enjoyed the home-made jam.
We recommend the Dennington Queen for dinner- again, beautifully cooked and locally sourced produce. On a fleeting visit to Aldeburgh we had time for tea and the most amazing cakes at The Cragg Sisters tearoom. Three cakes and 4 forks later we couldn't decide whether the lemon drizzle, coffee and walnut or cinnamon and apple had won. The range of teas is excellent too.
Back to Boundary Farm. It is the care and attention given to detail that makes this place special and the feeling that you really are welcome as guests by hosts who go that extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed for two nights, whilst we toured up and down the Suffolk coast. We used their adjacent double and single rooms, and both found the accommodation comfortable. The beds are beautiful, wooden antiques, and both rooms have pleasant views over the fields. It's a very quiet spot, perfect for some r&r, and the breakfast was delicious - with lots of choice. The hosts were charming, friendly but not intrusive, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Crossways15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Boundary Farm is the ideal base to visit Suffolk. Katherine & Gerry Cook welcome you warmly and ensure that your stay with them is relaxed and friendly. We stayed in their large double bedroom with its king-size half tester bed & en-suite bathroom. With windows looking both over the garden and the fields and to the side over the small lake, you wake up to the quiet of the Suffolk countryside. The traditional English breakfast is excellent and sets you up well if the mood takes you for a stroll across the fields to the charming market town of Framlingham. We ate in the Lemon Tree Bistro which was excellent (though closed on Sundays and Monday evenings). Slightly further afield, don't miss the Kings Head in Laxfield (otherwise known as the Low House) for excellent pub food and local real ale straight out of the barrel.

For a short break in Suffolk, Sue and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the king-size en-suite is the best - well worth the slightly higher cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Only had an overnight stay as we were visiting the local vineyard but wished we could have stayed longer. the location is superb, scenic and very quiet but only a few minutes away from Framlingham. Both Katherine & Gerry were excellent hosts and wow what a breakfast !! Room was lovely but possibly could have done with an ensuite shower but that's only a very minor point. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and hope visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

For the past eight years we have visited my old school friend and his wife at nearby Brundish and have always stayed at Boundary Farm. We have stayed in two of the bedrooms both of which have been full of character and beautifully presented. The walls are adorned with Katherine's artwork enhancing the cosy rustic atmosphere.
The traditional breakfast is superb and can be a pick and mix from an extensive list to suit all tastes and appetites.
The farm is in a lovely quiet location and nothing is too much trouble for hosts Katherine and Gerry, that's why we return every year.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framlingham
7.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
6.2 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
10.4 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Colston Hall
Colston Hall
#1 of 1 in Badingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
6.1 mi away
Milestone House
Milestone House
#2 of 5 in Yoxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Bell At Sax'
The Bell At Sax'
#5 of 22 in Saxmundham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Saxmundham Road | Framlingham, Woodbridge, Framlingham IP13 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Framlingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Framlingham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast Framlingham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing