We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Suffolk countryside”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Framlingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Framlingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A delightfully peaceful place less than ten minutes car ride from Framlingham castle and close to the national cycleway. Property in immaculate condition with lovely garden .Good choice of excellent food at breakfast.. Excellent service with hosts even lending us their own walking stick and an ice pack to help with a foot injury!.

Room Tip: You would be alright anywhere at this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamsterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved our three night stay at Boundary Farm. The setting is idyllic and our room was wonderfully quiet, comfortable and tastefully appointed. The breakfasts were delicious and Katherine and Gerry were extremely welcoming and friendly hosts. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for one night over the may bank holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived earlier than the normal check in time, which was not a problem at all, and in fact had our room upgraded from the one we had booked - bonus! The owner then drove us to Shawsgate vineyard and collected us after the tour, which was very helpful and clearly not too much trouble for him - thank you very much! The room was lovely, nice and big, with an en-suite shower and all the usual amenities. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty. We were made to feel very welcome throughout the stay, and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a long weekend in this picturesque farmhouse and greatly enjoyed its peaceful atmosphere. The B&B is beautifully presented with quality finishings making our stay pleasant and comfortable. Katherine and Gerry are excellent hosts, and Boundary Farm was ideally located for our day trips to either the coast or around Suffolk. We can't recommend it highly enough and we'll definitely be back.
Katharina&Martin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_Mar1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Spent a couple of nights at Boundary Farm last week,was blown away by the superb English breakfast(crowned by two fresh tomatoes steamed on the same stalk),brilliant homemade fresh fruit jam and delicious smoked bacon.
The accommodation was more than adequate with a lingering scent of flowers in the room,neat washroom with a high tech rain shower,
The vintage building with a lovely garden surrounded by rolling fields made for an A one country experience.
The owners Katherine and Gerry were most hospitable,made me feel at home right away,couldn't have been a better experience.
Will only ever stay there whenever I return which I hope will be soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jehangir p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A spacious room with quality furniture and a very comfortable half tester bed. We were made to feel very welcome by Katherine both at breakfast and on our return each day. A quiet location convenient for Framingham, 5 mins by car or 40 minutes walk across the fields.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay at Boundary Farm. The house is lovely, and is situated in a very peaceful, tranquil location, in a picturesque garden. It is only a few minutes drive from Framlingham and was well placed for touring the surrounding area. Katherine and Gerry are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast's are superb, and the rooms are very comfortable. They were also able to store our cycle's for us when we were not using them, for which we were very grateful.

I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynB940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Saxmundham Road | Framlingham, Woodbridge, Framlingham IP13 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Framlingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Framlingham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast Framlingham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing