We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Framlingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Framlingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Beautiful, clean and quiet b and b, ideally placed for a relaxing 2 night break in Suffolk countryside, close to pretty Framlingham where we enjoyed a good evening meal at The Crown and walk around the castle at dusk after. Within half an hour of Southwold, Aldeburgh, Sutton Hoo and RSPB at Minsmere where we enjoyed a 3 hour guided walk of the bird reserve.Friendly hosts Gerry and Katherine very helpful, even after we got home to find that we had mislaid phone charger they were only too happy to hunt for it- we later found in an unpacked bag!! Thanks both. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

A fantasic find that met all our needs, very frendly owners that made us feel welcome with a personal but not intrusive. Stunning location near Framlingham and easy access to the East coast. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for one night as we were visiting family locally. Our hosts were very hospitable and made us feel welcome. Drinks were offered when we arrived and during the evening, in addition to those available in our room. Nothing was too much trouble. The house and garden are beautiful and well maintained, located in a peaceful setting. Our room was spacious and overlooked the garden. Breakfast was delicious and provided a good choice. We would thoroughly recommend Boundary Farm and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB1096377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A delightfully peaceful place less than ten minutes car ride from Framlingham castle and close to the national cycleway. Property in immaculate condition with lovely garden .Good choice of excellent food at breakfast.. Excellent service with hosts even lending us their own walking stick and an ice pack to help with a foot injury!.

Room Tip: You would be alright anywhere at this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamsterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved our three night stay at Boundary Farm. The setting is idyllic and our room was wonderfully quiet, comfortable and tastefully appointed. The breakfasts were delicious and Katherine and Gerry were extremely welcoming and friendly hosts. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for one night over the may bank holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived earlier than the normal check in time, which was not a problem at all, and in fact had our room upgraded from the one we had booked - bonus! The owner then drove us to Shawsgate vineyard and collected us after the tour, which was very helpful and clearly not too much trouble for him - thank you very much! The room was lovely, nice and big, with an en-suite shower and all the usual amenities. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty. We were made to feel very welcome throughout the stay, and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a long weekend in this picturesque farmhouse and greatly enjoyed its peaceful atmosphere. The B&B is beautifully presented with quality finishings making our stay pleasant and comfortable. Katherine and Gerry are excellent hosts, and Boundary Farm was ideally located for our day trips to either the coast or around Suffolk. We can't recommend it highly enough and we'll definitely be back.
Katharina&Martin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_Mar1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Saxmundham Road | Framlingham, Woodbridge, Framlingham IP13 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Framlingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Framlingham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast Framlingham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing