We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Framlingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Framlingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Suffolk is a very quiet and relaxing part of the country. Boundary farm compliments this.Set in a 17th Century house the age and character is lovely. The owners Gerry and Katherine Cook are pleasant and attentive. We were met with a warm unobtrusive welcome. The offer of tea and cake at no extra cost provided in the garden was a nice touch. The bedrooms were very well decorated and clean and met our high expectations. The main bedroom especially. The beds were comfortable and complimented a good nights sleep. The area was silent all except some country sounds. Lovely. We booked all the rooms available (four) and were allowed to treat the house as home. The breakfast was above average and cooked fresh so a little wait was acceptable. There were cereals fresh fruit and toast with local jams in addition to a full English at our disposal. Only very small points were that we weren't told if there was an option to the smoked bacon pieces which some of our party would have preferred different. Also the option to take breakfast up to 10am on the Sunday as it was between 8-9 each day regardless. We were there for a Wedding at Bruisyard just 2 miles or so away and the location of this B & B was excellent for the purpose. Transfer taxi was available but we felt a little costly if you needed to travel any further. I imagine this venue would be good for walkers and it is not very far from the quaint village of Framlingham.

Room Tip: Any room is good but if you need a shower two of the four have one with the main bedroom the best. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We attended a wedding in Woodbridge (20 mins from the farm) followed by a reception at Bruisyard Barn (5 mins). Boundary Farm was the perfect location to base ourselves from for both the friday and saturday night. I initially found this B&B through a trip advisor search and I was immediately encouraged with the high praise from the other reviews. From our arrival to our departure on the Sunday I can happily say the Farm lived up to the high praise. We were received warmly with a cup of tea/coffee and looked after extremely well throughout. The breakfast was all freshly made to order and sourced locally, with some local jams not to be missed! The proximity to Bruisyard Hall was perfect for a short taxi ride back to the Farm. The setting was perfect to relax nestled amongst vast fields with no noise to disturb a comfortable nights sleep and an immaculate garden/pond to explore. The room was equally finished to a high standard with a great shower. I would highly recommend Boundary Farm to anyone in the area for a wedding or simply exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just one night's stay (regrettably), as this is a beautiful and peaceful retreat. Lovely old farmhouse, very comfortable rooms and great hospitality. Lovely breakfast including locally made jams, curds, etc. Great gardens, lovingly maintained.
Off the main road, so completely quiet, but also just outside Framlingham, so great access to the town and local eating places, and within easy reach of all other destinations in this part of Suffolk, including the coast.
Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms charming. Flexible combinations possible to suit families of various sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Beautiful, clean and quiet b and b, ideally placed for a relaxing 2 night break in Suffolk countryside, close to pretty Framlingham where we enjoyed a good evening meal at The Crown and walk around the castle at dusk after. Within half an hour of Southwold, Aldeburgh, Sutton Hoo and RSPB at Minsmere where we enjoyed a 3 hour guided walk of the bird reserve.Friendly hosts Gerry and Katherine very helpful, even after we got home to find that we had mislaid phone charger they were only too happy to hunt for it- we later found in an unpacked bag!! Thanks both. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A fantasic find that met all our needs, very frendly owners that made us feel welcome with a personal but not intrusive. Stunning location near Framlingham and easy access to the East coast. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for one night as we were visiting family locally. Our hosts were very hospitable and made us feel welcome. Drinks were offered when we arrived and during the evening, in addition to those available in our room. Nothing was too much trouble. The house and garden are beautiful and well maintained, located in a peaceful setting. Our room was spacious and overlooked the garden. Breakfast was delicious and provided a good choice. We would thoroughly recommend Boundary Farm and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB1096377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A delightfully peaceful place less than ten minutes car ride from Framlingham castle and close to the national cycleway. Property in immaculate condition with lovely garden .Good choice of excellent food at breakfast.. Excellent service with hosts even lending us their own walking stick and an ice pack to help with a foot injury!.

Room Tip: You would be alright anywhere at this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamsterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framlingham
7.3 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Framlingham
282 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bantry
Bantry
#5 of 6 in Framlingham
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Saxmundham Road | Framlingham, Woodbridge, Framlingham IP13 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Framlingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Framlingham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast Framlingham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing