We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good location”
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Roessli
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stansstad
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at the Rössli several times over the last ten years. It is a convenient distance form the ferry crossing from the UK. Set out at 08:00 drive at a reasonable speed and you will be at Stansstaad at about 17:30.

There is a first class welcome, the hotel is located on a main square with lots of parking - free until 08:00. The breakfast choice is really good, but you have to order on the preceding night.

Evening meals are really good. A mix of fish or meat and a choice of straight forward Swiss style or Asian fusion style. Excellent wine list.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotaresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about a 7 minute walk from the local train station and 2 minutes walk from the Vier Waldstattersee ferry station.

We had a great room, with satellite TV and a balcony with views of the Lake.

This was the first hotel on our travels to provide us with a questionnaire to ask us what we wanted for breakfast, which was a nice touch.

The staff tried incredibly hard to make our stay pleasurable. If you want a quiet location, with a bit of comfort, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is just near the lake lucerne, in stansstad. I decided to stay here rather than at lucerne and it turned out good..
Connection to Titlis is easy as well.... I will surely recommend to be a guest at this hotel during your stay in Switzerland...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinav_saraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

If you want to eat proper meat or fish then you must go to this place. There u can also drink high quality red wine from france and italy. I go there everytime when im on the way to switzerland. I recommond this place to everyone who wants have quality food. The best thing is the fish plate or a tuna steak.. cheers to all

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingston1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansstad
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Winkelried
Hotel Winkelried
#1 of 3 in Stansstad
73 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel zum Beck
Hotel zum Beck
#1 of 2 in Stansstad
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seehotel Baumgarten
Seehotel Baumgarten
#2 of 2 in Stansstad
62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Address: Dorfplatz 9, Stansstad 6362, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Nidwalden > Stansstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stansstad
Price Range: £118 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roessli 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing