We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to access at night if you drive east on A40”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jasseron
Wellesley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard to access at night if you drive east on A40”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

It took us over 20 minutes to find the hotel at night once we exited A40. The hotel is located on the westbound side of A40 and a gate prevents cars from accessing the hotel from the eastbound side after 10pm. Instructions from the hotel were very confusing and we lost our way several times.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariebee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    55
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
28
51
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Ouen, Jersey C.I.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Unfortunately we did not stay at this hotel, on arrival we decided it was too close to the motorway and we could do nothing for the evening, we proceeded with our journey. I would only stay here if we were going to arrive late and get up early. Other Ibis hotels on journey were ok

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bubsie2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jasseron hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Have stayed at this hotel before so must like it! We had our dog with us and he was also made welcome.

In the midst of refurbishment, but did not cause any adverse problems with noise etc. It looks as though it will be very nice when it is finished.

Our only negative comment is the standard of breakfast. It is ok, but not up to the standard and quality of the breakfast we have had at the Ibis, Sallanches.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Hotel not easy to find if coming via the city and not the Motorway exit.
Back of the hotel for guests coming from the city not clean ( garbage container, service's trolleys in the middle of no where, garbage around the containers as well and it is a customer entrance!
No guest parking mentioned if you come from the back of the hotel (city way)
No secure parking if coming from motorway as people park their cars among others , truckers, etc.
Roams /bathroom nice and clean
Breakfast corner not very clean and staff seems not very experienced
Different iBIS hotel as the one we have experienced in the past.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Don't stay here! Terrible staff. Terrible location. There were 6 men sleeping (well not doing much sleeping) on a mattress about 10 feet from my ground floor window - Ibis staff didn't seem bothered about them! I was!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasseron
2.9 mi away
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
110 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Bourg En Bresse - Montagnat
3.3 mi away
Alys Hotel
Alys Hotel
#2 of 2 in Montagnat
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse
Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse
#7 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
310 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Logis de Brou
Le Logis de Brou
#4 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
#2 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge

Property: Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge
Address: Autoroute A40, Aire de Bourg-Jasseron/Teyssonge, 01250 Jasseron, France (Formerly Ibis Bourg En Bresse Jasseron)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Jasseron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jasseron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge hotel is located in a suburb of Jasseron, 10 km from the Exhibition Centre and the Convention Centre and 8 km from the railway station. The hotel has 32 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. You can book a meeting room. A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a swimming pool and private parking are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played less than 9 km away. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Ibis Bourg Jasseron/Teyssonge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing