We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chevilly Larue
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is within easy access of the centre via the metro/trams. However is not within walking distance of restaurants/sights. Small but clean room with helpful staff. Overall Great for a cheap few nights in paris on an interrailing trip!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie-P33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    89
    99
    55
    38
See reviews for
70
86
46
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I decided to decentralize hotel bookings for my business trips and leave it to my staff. In the end they booked this hotel that cost €20 cheaper than the my usual ibis (ave de italie).
The rooms are no frills, with no shower foam/shampoo and not even a telephone.
The location is horrible, nearly 2km from metro and eateries are limited and no pubs at all. Sound insulation is bad as well. For breakfast, Ryder are no eateries open in the morning nearby, so it's either the budget breakfast at hotel or nothing.

The pros are it's price, proximity to Carrefour and friendly staff, otherwise I will rate it 1/5.

Not worth the €20 savings imho.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

location is ok if you want to be near paris orly. good transportation connection to the city via metro. room is very, very small. the third bed was not even made up and we had to put on the sheet for this ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Grace N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chevilly Larue hotels

Cork
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were not expecting anything amazing as it was cheap, however we were still very disappointed.

The hotel is under construction which meant we had to go through the ibis part. When we first arrived to our room we felt uncomfortable and it felt very institutionalised. We asked at reception could we upgrade to a different room, we had no problem paying extra but they told us all the rooms were the same and we could not change to the Ibis hotel. The room was basic and we assumed (we probably shouldn't have) that it would have a hair dryer and asked at reception at their hair dryer was broken, which meant we had to go buy one.

The shower went from extremely hot to extremely cold constantly making it very difficult to shower. Also, we put up the 'Do not Disturb' sign on our door and the cleaners continued to knock on the door and when we didn't answer they entered the code to enter the room, which disturbed our sleep, defeating the purpose of a 'Do not Disturb' sign. However, the receptionists are very helpful even if they don't speak English, The hotel was also under construction when we went 28th Sep 13, so the reception was dusty, which didn't bother us, however when we were walking to our hotel there was a tablet on the ground.

The hotel was far out of the city, this isn't too much of an issue as the metro is very near the hotel but it took us nearly an hour to get to the Eiffel tower and if you fly with Ryanair it will take nearly 3 hours to get the hotel.

In the end, it didn't bother us because we were never in the hotel but I would still recommend for people to spend the extra money on a better hotel. or even to stay in the Ibis part of the hotel, they may have better rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saoirse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chevilly Larue
0.0 mi away
Ibis Orly Chevilly Tram 7
Ibis Orly Chevilly Tram 7
#2 of 4 in Chevilly Larue
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Orly Chevilly-Larue
B&B Hotel Orly Chevilly-Larue
#3 of 4 in Chevilly Larue
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Vitry sur Seine N7
Ibis Budget Vitry sur Seine N7
#1 of 3 in Vitry-sur-Seine
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Chevilly Marche International
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
365 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7

Property: Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7
Address: 72 avenue de Stalingrad | RN 7, 94550 Chevilly Larue, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Chevilly Larue
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chevilly Larue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing