We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do not care about you or your belongings at all.”

Residence Detente mmv Chevilly-Larue Le Fontainebleau
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Detente mmv Chevilly-Larue Le Fontainebleau
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last few weeks.

The first time I arrived I was told I had no reservation because my card, that worked everywhere else across Europe was declined, despite my booking it through Booking.com and receiving no word from them about this. Oh, but luckily they told me they weren't fully booked. Unfortunately however they would have to charge me the full rate as the computer was unable to honour the original booking. When I said I would be staying with a group the following week suddenly computer said yes. I gave them the benefit of the doubt on this occasion.

The following week I was with a group that transferred our bags to the hotel in advance of arriving. Despite e-mails and telephone calls from me advising them of this they left them unattended in the lobby until we arrived almost twelve hours later. When we arrived after midnight we did not get all the rooms we had pre-booked.

Later when a final member of our group arrived they did not have a room for him and tried to suggest that it was ok for two of our group who didn't know each other to share a double bed.

When I tried to reason with them I was told the Director would be here soon. He did arrive but refused to speak to me, he was too busy drinking Champagne in the foyer with his friends. He treated his staff member who was trying to assist me like a slave.

This 'hotel' or 'residence' is at the end of Metro Line 7 plus a tram ride away from Paris. It is in industrial, rough looking area.

On the plus side the junior staff are very nice and the rooms are spacious. Two of them apologised to me for their bosses, poor things. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Detente mmv Chevilly-Larue Le Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay.
We are sorry about your disappointment. Following your review and other clients comments, we decided to change the management of the hotel. Since September 2014, our new team provides a quality service that matches mmv hospitality standards.
We also hired a new company to take care of the cleaning of the apartments.
Finally, we installed a new system to improve the wifi.

Please consider our apologies for the trouble you had during your stay.

Best Regards,
The Customer Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is really very good, especially for Paris. We stayed here for two nights. Rooms are very big. Also there is a cooker, kettle and other kitchen accessories. In the room there is a table where we eat at night. Breakfast was very good. That is big advantage in Paris. Each person receive standard portion that is enough for eat. At night you should remember your entrance hotel code, as no security is present at this hotel at night. Also you should take into account the fact that when you return to this hotel by taxi you need to point to it, as this new hotel is not available on GPRS map.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimonchik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre côté parking (plus calme)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank directeurghb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank pedro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MPottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank cimeou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chevilly Larue hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Chevilly Marche International
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7
Ibis Budget Orly Chevilly Tram 7
#4 of 4 in Chevilly Larue
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Orly Chevilly-Larue
B&B Hotel Orly Chevilly-Larue
#3 of 4 in Chevilly Larue
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Orly Chevilly Tram 7
Ibis Orly Chevilly Tram 7
#2 of 4 in Chevilly Larue
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adonis Paris Sud
Adonis Paris Sud
#1 of 2 in Chevilly Larue
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Gerbe de Ble
La Gerbe de Ble
#1 of 1 in Chevilly Larue
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Detente mmv Chevilly-Larue Le Fontainebleau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Detente mmv Chevilly-Larue Le Fontainebleau

Address: 196 avenue de Stalingrad, 94550 Chevilly Larue, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Chevilly Larue
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Chevilly Larue
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Detente mmv Chevilly-Larue Le Fontainebleau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing