We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip trough Sweden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Morning Molndal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molndal
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The location of the Hotel is in the more industrial zone outside the town centre from Göteborg.
Nice hotel, friendly staff and you do not need to go into town to have an evening meal.
Good location for visiting the “Volvo Museum”.
There is free parking in front of the hotel.
Rooms are clean.

Room Tip: When you like to pass a visit to the "Göteborg Volvo Museum" you can book a stay into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazon122s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We checked in advance whether we could arrive after 00.00 and since that was a fact, we booked this hotel for this reason and because it was still under 100 euros. A lot of money especially seen the fact that the night before we had stayed in a very luxurious room in the North of Germany for 75 euros. Nevertheless, after some rumbling with the entrance door, we were checked in. A small room but not too bad for one night. The shower was very nice and the breakfast was more than we expected. No noise from cars or trucks during the night, that started at around 07.00 hrs.

Room Tip: Breakfast more than we expected! Small room. Nice shower. Beds & pillows quite ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickEnMarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We arrived pretty late and it was difficult to find a staff member that could check us in, since they were busy serving drinks/beers and taking care of customers in the bar/restaurant area.
When we were finally checked in and went to our room we were very surprised to find that our room had a pull out bunk bed that was definitely not what we had booked on IBIS own website.
Went back to the reception and the staff member who had checked us in did not know the website and was completely incompetent and could not make any decisions or take action. We had to wait while the few staff members had some kind of meeting in the kitchen discussing the situation. It took forever and we had to almost go into kitchen and to get her to come back. Unbelievable.

Finally we were given the room type that we had booked. It was ok even though it was extremely small.

I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeTool
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 14 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

clean and welcome place. A large parking side the hotel in case of very big car , truck or buses. Rooms very clean, bed confortable. So quiet to. Not any noise of street or motorway. breakfast usefull, an IBIS to book without hesitation :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_marc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Hotel is situated about 15-20min with tram or train from central Gothenburg. I would say that only stay at this hotel if you are having car available. I myself did went there by train (about 15min walk) or bus to come to the hotel from Mölndal train station. So if you are going in business and are having meeting south of Gothenburg it can be recommended. The hotel is okay for the price level. Simple hotel rooms, with only the necessary. Wifi costs extra, and so also breakfast. The breakfast was although good. Would rather recommend a central hotel if you are planning to visit Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMJ_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Molndal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Goteborg Molndal. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,
Catarina Lundqvist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molndal
1.1 mi away
Hotel Molndals Bro
Hotel Molndals Bro
#49 of 67 in Gothenburg
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Molndal
Scandic Molndal
#29 of 67 in Gothenburg
602 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Molndal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Molndal

Address: 6 Idrottsvaegen, Molndal 431 62, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Goteborg Molndal)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Molndal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molndal
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Molndal 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Mölndal offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Mölndal is located just 10 km from central Gothenburg, with attractions such as Liseberg amusement park, shopping on Avenyn and concerts at Scandinavium. The hotel is also just over 20 km from both Landvetter Airport and Göteborg City Airport. For sports fans, the hotel is located in the heart of Åby Fritidscentrum, an area that includes an adventure pool, various sports facilities, a golf course and Åbytravet trotting track. For keen shoppers, IKEA and large shopping centres are within easy reach. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. The hotel was refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Good Morning Molndal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing