We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Apodaca
Certificate of Excellence
Oradea, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms are big and comfortable, cleanliness is standard, big bathroom, very comfortable huge king bed. The staff is friendly with a small issue being the fact that some of them have little to no English knowledge, so as a traveler you might want to improve your Spanish if you want to communicate. Breakfast is pretty good but repetitive. The pool is a very nice touch if the weather is hot (but water is really cold). Gym area was a little disappointing as I was very excited to here that the facility was available but discovered it was just a small room with a treadmill, a bicycle and a set of weights.
Overall, I found the hotel as a good place to stay for a business trip. They also have social beer hour which is a nice treat (they serve free beer and snacks). The hotel does not have a restaurant but El Papalote Tex-Mex restaurant right next to the hotel is pretty awesome.

Room Tip: Wireless is sometimes a problem in some parts of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest

thanks for your time and for sharing your last experiance here with us, your comments and feedback are very important to us in order to deliver better service and improved facilities


thanks again and please come back again soon

cordially

Jorge Aquino
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    57
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
5
7
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I make several trips per year to the Industrial Park in Monterrey Mexico near the airport. I will say that this hotel is very accommodating to business people that want to stay close to the airport. The rooms are clean and quiet as is the hotel overall, the front desk staff is super friendly and bilingual to both English and Spanish, and the complimentary breakfast is fresh and offers enough variety to include a little something for everyone. The breakfast has been consistently good every time we have stayed here. The location is only a few minutes to the airport and the shuttle service is dependable. There are a few decent restaurants within walking distance, of the hotel, and the general area seems safe, which cannot be said for a lot of the Monterrey area, especially at night.

On a side note, I will say that we prefer staying in the suite as it is only $10-$15 dollars more a night and gives us a tad more space.

We have stayed in other hotels close by, and hands down, the Holiday Inn Express is the best place to stay for an overall good experience and value. I would highly recommend it, particularly for those who are staying in the area for business.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor this time and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBRB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest

thanks for your kind comments , your complete satisfaction is our priority, we are very glad to see that we were up to your expectations, your comments will be shared also with the rest of the team

again, thanks for your time and we look forward to serve you in the future


regards

Jorge Aquino
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here on two occasions as I had early flights out of Monterrey airport. Its a 5 min drive to airport and hotel offers free shuttle service every 15 minutes. Overall a very nice hotel. The rooms are great, very clean, newly remodeled and modern, very comfortable beds and TV's offered a variety of Spanish and English speaking channels. The front staff were very friendly and accommodating and hotel offered a managers reception at night with beer and light snacks. You required a room key to access the elevators to get to your room which I assume was for security reasons but I felt completely safe.
There is a tex-mex restaurant next to hotel which was ok and a Italian restaurant a short walk down the road which was superb. Other than that didn't see any other dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simbadusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest

thanks for your time and very kind comments regarding your last stay at our hotel
your feedback is very important to us , it sure helps to motivate the team also!!

once again , thanks for your review and we look forward to see you very soon!

kind regards

Jorge Aquino
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Best hotel in area for business stay. Safe, secure with an outstanding tex-mex restaurant for dining and room service. Free social beer hour, very nice attentive staff. Pool and good internet. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. Our hotel of choice with free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest


thanks for your time and kind comments ,your feedback is important and please rest assured thtat we will share this with the team



kind regards

Jorge Aquino
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Maybe less than a mile from the airport. Very clean and has a great tex-mex restuarant at the foot steps of the hotel. This is great for business and works well. They also have a happy hour with free beer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icufg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest

thanks for staying with us during your last visit to Monterrey, we appreciatte your comments and feedback and we are glad that you had a pleasant experiance here with us

thanks again for your time and we look forward to see you very soon....

Jorge Aquino
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the international airport. It offers free shuttle services back and forth from the airport every 30 minutes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English and Spanish. There are a few restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. There is also a restaurant/bar right outside the hotel. I would consider this to be a safe area. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your feedback and time regarding your last stay with us, we are glad we were up to your expectations, your complete satisfaction is our goal

looking forward to see you soon!!

regards

Jorge Aquino
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We chose the hotel for location. It is within 3-5 minutes from the airport. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport; as well as around the local area. Very convenient for local travel. Morning buffet is limited; yet sufficient. Staff is well informed and there is an onsite money exchange for limited amounts. Nice bar/grill in front of hotel. If you plan to spend your time in downtown Monterrey, you may want a location closer to town. We would stay here again with the same agenda.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoegpSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE A, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

muchas gracias por el tiempo que dedico al dejar su comentario, ciertamente nuestro hotel esta a solo 2 minutos del aeropuerto y muchos de nuestros clientes que se hospedan lo encuentran muy comodo especialmente para tomar vuelos muy temprano, nos da gusto saber que nuestras amenidades y servicios fueron de su agrado

gracias de nuevo y lo esperamos pronto

J Aquino
Gerencia General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apodaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.2 mi away
City Express Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.2 mi away
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
#10 of 14 in Apodaca
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Monterrey Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
Address: Boulevard Aeropuerto No. 400 | Parque Industrial Milenium, Apodaca 66600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Apodaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Apodaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto, your best stay ... for a day, a week, a month or even a year! Designed with the renovated Holiday Inn Express Brand Identity located only one minute away from the Monterrey International Airport you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do. You are at the heart of the main Industrial Parks and only 25 minutes away from downtown and the most important Convention Centers of Monterrey. Take advantage of our complimentary transportation service 6 miles around the area including shuttle to and from the airport. When it is time to get connected we are the only hotel in the city that has what you need, the fastest and free High Speed Internet Access through wireless and LAN Connection in your room and all the public areas.Every night is a great night resting in our spacious rooms and our comfortable beds will make you want to stay put, also every day starts right with our healthy and hot breakfast. Just a few minutes from Motorola, Smith Medical, Carplastic, Halliburton, Alcoa, Chrysler, Schneider Electric Square D, GE Manufacturing, Visteon, Trane American Standard, Denso, Parker, Elcoteq, Takata, Whirpool, Doncasters, Lear Corporation, York, Marathon Electric, Toyota, Emerson, Celestica, Uniform Color, Johnson Controls, etc. Come and discover a Unique Experience feeling a Genuine Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto Mexico/Apodaca, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing