We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, cheap hotel to early flight from MTY airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Apodaca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We use this hotel to early flight for next day. Its the cheapest in the area. It doesnt have large space in the room but it is sufficiently clean and well equiped. If you go very early in the morning, you will miss breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanchandayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

I arrived on a late evening flight in Monterrey and decided to stay at one of the airport hotels and make my way overland to Reynosa/McAllen in the morning. Based on a previous positive experience at the Hotel One in Reynosa I again chose Hotel One.

I was not disappointed, as the room was nearly identical to the room I had before; the mirror image. The accommodations are basic, but the room is clean and well lit. The air conditioning worked and there was plenty of hot water. The wireless internet was a bit weak, but probably better down in the lobby where there are also two computers available for general internet use. The bed was comfortable, though the pillows were a too full for my tastes. There was a television in the room mounted on the wall, supposedly with cable service, but I never turned it on.

A good, free breakfast buffet is available starting at 6am, and there is an airport shuttle running every 30 minutes. For pick-up from an incoming flight you need to phone the hotel to be sure the van is coming for you. The van is clearly marked.

I was very satisfied with my stay at Hotel One, and will be staying there again. The rates are very economical for what turns out to be a spare, yet comfortable room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had to stay one night because our flight was cancelled. The room was not as spacious as I would have liked, but it was comfy enough for a one-night stay. My wife did notice mold on the shower walls. The A/C was already programmed to not change from 75°F, so all our attempts to get the room temperature cooler were futile. The internet connection was terrible, but it did get better in the morning. The breakfast buffet was very good (and breakfast IS my favorite meal). If you don't like the strong coffee that is served for free, there is a vending machine that will serve you a very good cup of coffee for only 8 pesos. I should have known that before paying 38 pesos for a lower-quality cup of coffee at the airport's Punta del Cielo outlet.
A couple of years ago I stayed at the Ibis, just down the street from the ONE, and it was 200 pesos more expensive for the same room quality, though the breakfast buffet is a lot better at the Ibis. I guess that's why the ONE is cheaper. Your choice, amigos!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HimmelWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I got the brilliant idea of staying in an hotel near the Aiport because I had a early flight the next morning, so I decide to change some reward points to stay there.
I assume it would be like a Fiesta Inn but no at first the staff in the lobby had no idea of my reservation and their help was not useful. The Elevator was tiny so just my husband and me and the luggage could barely fit.
When we got to the room, I was surprised with the tiny room as well.
We got a double bed that was almost by the floor height and my husband is taller than me and his feet were out of the bed!
The bathroom was ok and it was designed to save and use a little space.
We did´t got to try the breakfast or coffee because we left at 4:30 am.
Te Pro is that they take you to the airport and there is a shuttle every 20 minutes or so.
I haven´t stay at any other other by the airport but definitely next time I will found out before I book.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellymty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A9208QNjorgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I4300CErafaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielaI4947CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apodaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Airport
0.1 mi away
City Express Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Monterrey Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mision Express Monterrey Aeropuerto La Fe
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto

Address: Blvd. Aeropuerto No. 12, Apodaca 66600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Apodaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Apodaca
Price Range: £45 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't even consider a long trip to your hotel upon arrival to the city, One Monterrey Aeropuerto is just three minutes from the Mariano Escobedo Airport. It offers you an open, refreshing, comfortable place to stay, just what you need so you can rest and continue on with your endeavors. The hotel is located twenty-five minutes from Cintermex (The International Business Center of Monterrey) and just a few meters from primary travel connections including the intersection of the Miguel Aleman Highway and Constitucion Avenue, which connects with the highway to Reynosa. Let yourself be pleasantly surprised by the practical and simple service that One Monterrey Aeropuerto can provide. It offers a prime location and rates that fit your budget. Your stay will be safe and comfortable. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto Mexico/Apodaca, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing