We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Apodaca
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel. Good think is the quality of the bed and the wide choice of pillows, in order to really enjoy your rest. Swimming pool is poor, very small, impossible to swim. Breakfast is expensive (around 15USD) but very impressive in term of quality and quantity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a great hotel if you're traveling on business. Just know that the air conditioner will not be turned on when you go into your room. You will need your key to turn it on. If you can get two keys, you can leave one in your room to keep the air on so it won't go off during the day. Once you take your card out and take it with you, then the air conditioner will go off. The bar is very nice. If you get a room on the front side by the road, you will have some road noise, but if you can get one on the back side of the building, it is very quiet.
Very close to the airport. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank travlrgrl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The check-in was fast and smooth. The Sauna was one of the best I have used. The pool was clean but not heated and is located right next to the bar.

The thermostat in our room was hard to understand, we never figured it out. The beds were very hard. and the water in the bath never got very hot.

If you are traveling on route 85 to Larado, this is only about 10 mins off the route.

The morning breakfast is very expensive, so we ate at Carl´s Jr, which is right around the block.

We had enough Priority Points to cover the cost of the room, otherwise I would pick a regular Holiday Inn for less money and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilgrim45900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Pilgrim45900,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and for taking the time to leave a review of our Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto, Mexico. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our hotel. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza Aeropuerto and I was extremely pleased with my stay. It is literally five minutes by shuttle from the airport and the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. It is also near the industrial section of the city, so is VERY convenient for visiting suppliers or clients.
My check in experience was very smooth and the attendant, who was polite and professional processed things quickly. My room was on an upper floor and afforded a view of the area (which honestly isn't all that much to look at). The room was impeccably clean and was very well-lit. The bed was roomy and was very comfortable. There were several pillows on the bed which ranged from extra-soft to firm which allowed me to choose one that was just right for me. The desk and business chair were greatt. The room was equipped with wireless internet and I did not lose connectivity throughout my entire stay.
I was probably most pleased with the roomy bathroom. The shower was large and I had no issues with water pressure nor with temperature. There were also plenty of towels which were soft and both looked and smelled clean.
I enjoyed two meals in the restaurant in the hotel lobby. The food was well-prepared. the fruit and juices were fresh and tasty. The price of the meal was a little bit higher than your average restaurant in Monterrey, but it was convenient and the service was prompt.
The shuttle picked me up from the airport after about a five minute wait. I was very impressed by that. The shuttle makes trips to the airport every half hour. Just make sure you let the bellman know that you arewaiting for it.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, nor would I hesitate to recommend it to others. While it may not be the ultimate in luxury, it is extremely comfortable and the location makes it a great place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cargotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A very good choice if you want to stay close to the airport... Rooms and restrooms are very clean, beads and pillows are comfortable, nice service at frontdesk, very quiet and nice stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fevigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I would love to say I liked this hotel, but I can't. I probably won't stay here again, but will try another property down the street instead when I return to Monterrey, Visually the property is nice, and the service is quite good, but the lack of hot water in the bathroom is inexcusable. A business hotel needs to get the basics right, and hot water for showering and shaving is a basic. Lukewarm is not acceptable, period. This seems to be a trend at some of the IC properties, and it is one that they need to re-think.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullThrottle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear FullThrottle64,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This one was a bit nicer than the holiday inn express next door. They don't offer the free buffet over here but the restaurant had a good breakfast though it was a bit on the pricey side.

The bar was nice. The pool however I can't see how anyone would use it.....it is right next to the bar with windows looking out to it, so there is really no privacy at all if you wanted to take a swim.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apodaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Express Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.0 mi away
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto

Address: Blvd. Aeropuerto 171 | Col. Parque Industrial Nexxus, Apodaca 66600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Apodaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Apodaca
Price Range: £74 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BEST HOTEL AT THE AIRPORT OPENING AUGUST 2009Crowne Plaza Monterrey Airport located just across of the International Airport, near the most important industrial parks and 25 minutes away from downtown, Shuttle to and from the airport and 6 miles around.219 comfortable rooms and completely equipped suites with free high-speed Internet access, wireless and LAN connection exclusive executive floor. Our luxury rooms create a pleasant atmosphere to work and relax.Business center, 2 private rooms, free wireless Internet in public areas, Sleep Advantage program, Club Spa, whirlpool, gym, massage parlor, sauna, outdoor pool, sun tanning area.6 meeting rooms, convention center, largest room capacity: 300 banquet style. Mexican and International cuisine, open 24 hours, enjoy our sushi & coffee, bar & lounge with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto Mexico/Apodaca, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing