We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience for this range hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Apodaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had a reservation for 2 nights at this brand new hotel (only 8 months old). I asked for a king size bed and receptionist confirmed I had one assigned. For my surprise it was a double bed, so after 24hs without sleeping I had to lose another 10 minutes for a room change. When I arrived to my room it was on the 6th floor (last floor) so it was a complete oven (over 30 degrees). After trying to calm down I asked for room service. After 30 minutes my simple sandwich arrives but for my 2nd surprise I realized that fries and sandwich had salt included (I cant imagine what could happen to a guy that cant eat with salt). I asked immediately for some mayonnaise but for my 3rd surprise, the server didnt return. At that moment after 2 hours I was disappointing with the lack of service of the hotel. I can't even mention wifi service. It was awful, with frecuent shut down every 3 minutes (forget to use VPN or Skype). A nightmare. I asked reception for help, but nothing happened.
DAY 2: I woke up and tried to have a shower. For my surprise there weren't hot water. I asked reception for a solution and they promised a technician immediately in my room. I waited for 15 minutes and the guy never appeared. As I was hurry to catch a meeting I had a shower with cold water (you can imagine how happy I was). When I return to the hotel I needed to use internet again, but same problems as day 1.
I was so upset that after 3 attempts I could have a conversation with the hotel manager, a lady called Silvia. Basically I explained that both hotel facilities and service were terrible and her reply was only that they were sorry but they couldn't do anything. Not a compensation, free night, room upgrade, nothing. The worst part is that this lady told me that probably this is not a suitable hotel for me. probably because I'm asking for premium services like hot water, decent internet connection and a decent service. INSANE.

Regarding hotel installations, rooms have a good size and facilities for business travelers (iron, comfortable bed, frigobar, desk)

Location is very close to the airport and surrounded by other hotels.

SUGGESTION: choose whichever hotel in the same location!!. Avoid this one because if you suffer any inconvenience, you wont be helped by any responsible person from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

The worst thing that can happen when you arrive at your hotel is for them not to have a room for you, even though you have a confirmation number and left a credit card guarantee. That's what happened to me tonight, and since supposedly there's no manager on duty, they gave me a number to a Lic. Silvia Hdz to solve the problem... And that number is disconnected. At least the lady at the front desk, Miriam Guerrero, seems to be enjoying my misfortune.
There seems to be some event close by and all the hotels are booked.
NEVER will I even consider staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank sammy9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was inaugurated on 2013 so everything is new. Rooms are big. Beds are very comfortable and we only paid
99 dollars for the night and breakfast was included. Big tv in the rooms as well. They'll pick up and drop you off on the airport

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturoimaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Best Western Premier has been around for about 2 months and it is a very nice hotel. Not the Best Western you would expect in the states, this one has waterfall shower heads, robe and slippers, and high-end toiletries. Just watch your statement at the end.

Warning: When you check out, ask for the statement before they take your credit card. Review it. Correct it. Then pay your bill. My statement had the wrong person's name on it (another person in my traveling group) which I was able to correct. And it had two charges on it that I did not make that were charged by another member of my party. They have some issues.

But let me get back to the hotel itself.

When you walk in, there is a waterfall in the lobby (very refreshing) and the personnel at check in are very nice. There is a sitting area with TVs, a business center with two computers, a bar, and a restaurant (open for free breakfast, and paid dinner). They are all very nice.

The fitness center is small. Very small. The equipment includes a universal weight machine, a treadmill, an elliptical machine, and a stationary bike. They were not that great -- the elliptical machine was really bad -- but they replaced them while we were there and they worked well. It is HOT in that fitness room. Very hot. I would recommend some air conditioning.

The pool is more of a soaking pool. It is little. It is pretty, but was closed part of the time we were there. It is in a really small outside area in back of the hotel, but would be nice seating if it were cooler outside.

The rooms were beautiful. They have a microwave, minibar, minifridge, sitting area, desk, bed, and a really nice bathroom. The environmental controls are great and kept things cool.

One thing to remember is that to get hot water, you have to turn the shower control opposite of the way it says on the handle. I showered in cold water for 2 days before I figured it out.

The hotel is within walking distance of En Papalotte (a really nice Mexican restaurant with a large menu), and Il Castello (a really great Italian restaurant).

I would stay here again, but I would take a look at the statement on a regular basis while I am there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilwaukeeCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The hotel is brand new, rooms are modern-style decorared and very classy.

The hotel offers free shuttle to the airport located a couple miles away, free Wi-Fi, pool, gym, parking, breakfast buffet etc.

I wish I would stayed more than a night, slept like a baby, great value comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonzalo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I was in a business trip and wasn't too happy about the selection the company picked, but when I got there my experienced was really good. This is not your regular best western like in the US. This is a really nice, high quality hotel. Very nice staff, most of the staff is bilingual, great customer service. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the food at the restaurant is delicious. The only down side is the location, you don't have anything around so you don't have a lot of restaurants or stores, actually I think only a 711 down the street.
We had a few conferences and the meeting room was nice, they staff were on top of all the requests. BTW the swimming pool is outdoor and is really nice.

Room Tip: ask for a view towards the street, or the pool otherwise you will be looking at a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ennovi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. The staff is courteous and the rooms are clean. It's located next to a restaurant and also has food on sight. It impresses me as a safe secure hotel to stay at, and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdarbg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apodaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport
0.2 mi away
City Express Monterrey Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto

Address: Boulevard Aeropuerto 5001 | Parque Industrial Milenio, Apodaca 66600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Apodaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Apodaca
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and stay at Monterrey´s brand new contemporary and modern hotel. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Monterrey Aeropuerto is located just one kilometer west from MTY, General Mariano Escobedo International Airport, and just in the middle of city´s most important industrial area. This is the perfect hotel for the Monterrey business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Monterrey Aeropuerto Mexico/Apodaca, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing