We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and Unique!!”
Review of Made in Louise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Made in Louise
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chic and Unique!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights back in March.

This hotel is everything a Boutique Hotel should be.

The decor is very chic and modern in which appeared to be an old but characteristic building.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much. We asked if we could change rooms when we arrived as the people next to us we're very noisy and this was not a problem. In fact we were moved to a bigger room at no extra charge.

On our first night they arranged a nice meal for us. The owners mum (I think!?) even went to the local deli to pick up ingredients.

My wife has an intolerance to gluten and diary and they catered well for this as they had soya milk and gluten free bread for breakfast.

We even got a takeaway ordered one night as not many restaurants appeared to be open. Our takeaway was taken up to our room with dinners plates etc and complementary bottle of water.

There was a lovely little bar with a fire. Nice choice of local beers and nice wines.

There was complementary tea at reception each time we came back from our travels which was a nice touch.

I would highly recommend staying here if you visit Brussels for pleasure and for business. If we return to Brussels we will definitely stay here again.

Apologies for leaving it so late to put my review on!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu_the_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    238
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
125
444
83
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights. The cuteness of Made In Louise and the unexpected charms of Brussels made us wished we have scheduled for more time here. The location is great, just off a shiny, polished shopping street in a great district, while a little further away is a more bohemian district. The reception personnel, in fact all staff were extra friendly, cheerful and keen to help. The entire place was welcoming, as with all things, it's the little things that count. Complimentary tea service, a great selection of beer at very decent prices at the homey bar and the cute compact living room. Breakfast every morning was a delight!

Our room was compact, but very cute and scrupulously clean. We decided, since we have fallen hard for Belgium, Made in Louise will definitely be our default Brussels hotel the next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in November, The hotel is really beautiful. Very homely but at the same time very modern. The rooms are on the small side but nicely decorated and lovely bathrooms with powerful shower.

The staff were very friendly and happy to help and give advice. The hotel is also a 5 minute walk if that to the nearest tram stop so very easy to get around.

Cant really fault this place at all. Brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

What a wonderful hotel- we stayed here for 2 nights and would recommend it to anyone. The service is warm and friendly, delicious breakfast included and tasteful decor of rooms, bathrooms and reception area. Most importantly the beds are extremely comfy and great rain head shower too!! Thank you to all at 'Made in Louise' for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaikuMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. Its really nice to hear that you liked your stay and especially the beds...as we emphasize on the sleep quality!
I would like to wish a Happy Christmas and New Year!
Martin and the Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Wonderful Hotel really relaxed and Martin and team really look after you. Great rooms good pool table and lovely wood burner. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and made our anniversary visit that little bit more special. As per all of the other reviews the breakfast was amazing so much choice. Highly recommended and not far from all the shops and sites.

Room Tip: We stayed in No 59 amazing views, very comfy and great showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I chose the Made in Louise over a regular business hotel because of previous reviews, and those reviews didn't let me down. The location is excellent, quiet but near to the centre of town, and with great local restaurants. Like many boutique hotels, the rooms are compact, but unlike many others, the quality of the decor and fittings is good, rather than just slapping a bit of whitewash on a tatty town house. The compactness means that occasionally the rooms can leak sound (many thanks to the couple whose er, noise, woke me up one night) but I've stayed in plenty worse modern hotels.

The staff couldn't be more friendly - the reception service was delightful. There are all sorts of lovely touches, such as the little bar in reception, the pool room or the fact that even the compact rooms have a large bath. Well done, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet, ask for one away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammockDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice review. It's the perfect gist for Christmas ;-). We are happy to hear that location, the restaurants nearby, the hotel made your stay just PERFECT!
We hope to see you soon!
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at Made in Louise over the weekend for the second time this year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who kindly offered us some Mulled Wine and chocolate which was delicious. Our room was spotlessly clean and stylishly furnished; the bathroom was massive with a huge shower. The bed was very comfortable also : ) the breakfast was very good with a wide selection of fresh produce to choose from including fresh bread and pastries. The hotel itself is in an ideal location to explore Brussels and within waling distance to all attractions and there are some lovely restaurants close by also one being an Italian restaurant which is only a few meters away once you leave the hotel to your left. I would highly recommend this hotel to other people looking to visit Brussels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.4 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
565 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,751 reviews
1.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made in Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made in Louise

Property: Made in Louise
Address: Rue Veydt 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium (Formerly Louise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Made in Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Made in Louise is a Brussels boutique hotel where charm is a way of life. Guests can enjoy the kind of hospitality that can only be experienced in a family-run setting. Discover this relaxing environment in a historic early 20th century building situated on a quiet street. Made In Louise offers a personalized and unique service for your every need. Each of the hotel’s 48 rooms are bright, comfortable, and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Made in Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Made In Louise Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing