We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Made in Louise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Made in Louise
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wonderful hotel. About a 15/20 minute walk away from the city centre. All the staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic with a relatively large selection to choose from. Would definitely choose go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    236
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
437
79
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxted
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a very large room, recently renovated and stylish. Great big windows, clean, good storage. Excellent breakfast (included in room rate), nice lounge area with complementary tea and ability to buy snacks and drinks. Quiet neighbourhood out of the tourist centre but easy walk to metro/trams and walkable to Bozart and Fagey arts centre and many interesting small art galleries (get an art map at Aeroplastics gallery which is one street away from Hotel). Pop up trendy bar on the corner in an old shop, trendy fun. This is the nice non touristy area of town. We will stay here again! Great big room, nice service, great price. Remember to prebook restaurants for dinner during your trip as we found most good places booked out.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CultureTouristUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

After reading the reviews chose to stay at the Made in Louise and very glad we did
The hotel is very unique and clearly a lot of thought has gone into its design
The hotel is not in the centre but it wasn't when we booked it
The area around the hotel is fine with the avenue Louise the next street across which has all the designer shops etc
The service in the hotel is very good nothing is too much trouble
The rooms are spacious and light ours was a little noisy at night as we were on the street but I enjoy the atmosphere
The breakfast is excellent everything that you could want
To finish if you are used to a big chain hotel located in the centre this is not for you
If you want a lovely hotel with character away from the tourist area then this is it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is not in the central area of Brussels but it was a welcome change to be in a residential neighborhood. Also, if you are interested in seeing Art Nouveau architecture it is in walking distance to a number of buildings (and the Horta Museum). There are two tram stops nearby. The walk to the subway is about 10-15 minutes. The restaurants nearby were very good and were filled with locals rather than tourists. Our single rooms were a terrific value and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and relatively knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vulpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerleon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The location is a 20-25 min walk from Brussels Midi station or a10 euro taxi ride. Located in a side street approx 5 min walk from what appeared a relatively key city centre road. The area around the hotel is a little run down and littered but this was typical of Brussels.

The front door is understated but once inside the hotel has a very pleasant environment. Check in easy with helpful staff. Room very comfortable although an Austrian double bed which was not expected. Bathroom large and well equipped, TV with international channels. Bed comfortable a good nights sleep.

Breakfast room light and airy with plenty of tables and good choice of food both continental and cooked breakfast choices, quality ok but quantity not quality on balance. Only spoilt by rather strange large, grubby and chipped mugs.

Overall good size room, good value for a city centre, reasonable location but be prepared for some walking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markhCaerleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I went here at Christmas with my husband to go to the Christmas markets in Brussels and Bruges.

The hotel was in a good location, only 15 minutes walk to the nearest shopping street. Wehn we arrived, the customer service was excellent and the staff put on the little fire for us in the living space area. Everything was very clean and I loved the grey and white themed decor. There was lots of cosy cushions and furniture in the living space. There was also a little section which was like a cafe where various drinks including alcoholic drinks could be purchased at reasonable prices. The staff also served mulled wine for free to the guests sitting in the living space beside the file-this was a lovely little extra.

Our room was really clean, it was perfect. It was quite small but it did not bother me as it was all so modern, fresh and clean.

Loved the style of this place, would love to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenPatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice little Hotel close to main attractions in Brussels. Rooms were small like most cities in Europe. Spotless rooms very very clean. Facilities were clean too. Breakfast was ok, not the best I had but did the job. The train terminal is very close (only a few blocks away). It is my first stay in Brussels with my wife and two kids. We stayed in two rooms and liked the Hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.4 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
1.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made in Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made in Louise

Property: Made in Louise
Address: Rue Veydt 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium (Formerly Louise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Made in Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Made in Louise is a Brussels boutique hotel where charm is a way of life. Guests can enjoy the kind of hospitality that can only be experienced in a family-run setting. Discover this relaxing environment in a historic early 20th century building situated on a quiet street. Made In Louise offers a personalized and unique service for your every need. Each of the hotel’s 48 rooms are bright, comfortable, and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Made in Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Made In Louise Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing