We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urbanrooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stanhope Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chambord(Brussels)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Hotel(Ixelles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
119
63
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
63
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The room was beautiful, super clean, modern, and the bathroom, big and comfortable. No one was there to receive us, and being new to Brussels, and given that it is located off the "tourist" track, it took us some time to get our bearings and figure out what to do. It would've been nice to have some suggestions of restaurants, etc. from the B&B.
Breakfast was do it yourself too, some signs pointing out that the eggs were raw (I thought they had been previously hard-boiled) would have been nice, directions to use the Nespresso machine would have saved some wasted filters, and we had to snoop around for extra cutlery.... Besides that, it was basic but good: fresh bread, cereal, yogurt and fresh OJ.
The cleaners came into my room while I was still there, well before check out.
Besides the "ghostly" feeling of the B&B, our stay was very pleasant.
For someone in and out of Brussels for business, or for people who are familiar with the city, this is the perfect place to stay. For someone who needs more guidance, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trini15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great location, beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, very friendly owners and fellow travellers (only 2 others!). Walking distance from EU locations, peaceful and private, can be highly recommended!

Room Tip: I was in room 3 facing the street, am sure the others are just as good. Nr. 1 is to the yard, so must be even more quiet than mine was.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenguru62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The B&B is extremely modern and clean and has a unique layout. Our room had two single beds that could be pushed together as a double if you wanted. The room was huge with high ceilings and had a great sized bathroom area as well! The owners are an adorable couple who are very friendly and down to earth. The only drawback from my perspective would be that the B&B is in the heart of the African district and there wasn't much to offer from a tourist's perspective, however it is still very centrally located and easy to get to a metro stop and to old town Brussels. The breakfast was simple; a few cereals, yogurt, bread, cheese, and eggs. There was a yummy Nespresso machine as well though! Overall, I would recommend this B&B to someone traveling through Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shantastic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The rooms are really nice, and breakfast is delicious. It's in a good location, ~15 min walk from the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wreyenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Urban rooms is essentially a 3 roomed B&B close to the centre of Brussels, certainly within walking distance. Not much to see from the street and you could walk past it to be honest, but don't!!

INside and up stairs you have 3 comfortable rooms with or without a bath but all with an ensuite shower. An open 'lounge' for breakfast and communal area. Its a little different and quirky, but clean, well presented, modern and ideal for staying in Brussels for 1 night or more.
My only comment would be don't be surprised if they don't make your bed!! Everything else s done but this isn't for some reason, but then it is a B&B. Very clean, very relaxed, and your left to own devices.
Certainly I would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews