We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Leopold Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
HotelsClick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
414
483
114
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
483
114
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue louisehuge roomseparate toiletnice hoteltram stationcomfortable roomthe grand placenice areahotel is locatedreception staffshopping districtminute walkcentral brusselspublic transportexcellent breakfastsofasauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent 1 night in this Thon group hotel and it was a very nice experience ! The room was big and very clean. Our room was on the back-side and thus it was very calm. The staff in the reception was very friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to Place Stéphanie, place de Chatelain etc. Public transport is very close as well if you want to visit Grand Place etc. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, because there's a Pain Quotidien on the other side of avenue Louise. Will certainly return to this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msgtoelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent 2 nights on a business trip rooms were great really large and very clean. Breakfast was fine but service in the Bar was awful, the staff were rude and completely ignored us on more than one occasion this is why I have given a review of average. Would like to add the reception staff were very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shalmalone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel. I found the location so much better than the city center where I had previously stayed. Avenue Louise is easily reachable by tram and it's a 15 mins walk to the station Bruxelles Central/Brussel Centraal through the hip neighbourhood "Sablon" with its chocolate and antique shops.

My room was spotless and the bed super comfy. I enjoyed it so much that I spent a good couple of hours locked into my hotel room. I didn't make use of any of the facilities and the price did not include breakfast. The staff were friendly and made an attempt to speak Dutch which I appreciate although I do expect this in Brussels.

All in all, I would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UrbanMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Thon Hotel chain's hotel - Bristol Stephanie in Avenue |Louise is most convenient for the centre of Brussels, close to the European institutions and in of the most elegant street in the city.

Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed - only criticism is that the shower mechanism is not clear in terms of its operation - good to have some instructions posted. Rooms are good and well furnished including all the European TV chains, coffee make and trouser press - what more could one want.

The bar area is a little small but good and one can get good food in the hotel restaurant although a little pricy.

Overall cost if booked in advance is reasonable especially for the standard of the hotel and Brussels prices

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Clean hotel, great area, close to public transportation, restaurants, shopping area. the rooms are also very spacious and the staff is very helpful and friendly with its visiters. the meeting room is also decent.

Room Tip: 7th heaven :)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icms921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews