We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Caravan'Serail

Caravan'Serail
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caravan'Serail
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I think it is definitely worthy to spend some days in this hostel. Good location (tram 200 m away direct to the center of Brussels), perfect breakfast (croissants and capuccinos) and nice rooms at an affordable price. Downstairs, there is some art gallery and a garden with some hens (?). All in all, this is an unusual hostel with very good food, quiet, clean and not too expensive. All I can expect from a hostel. Do not miss it!

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
24
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at Caravan'Serail for four nights with our two children while we were moving into a new home in Brussels. Caravan'Serail made every effort to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable. Our hosts offered us a delicious breakfast - each item made or chosen with care - and were a source of useful advice about the local area. We wish to thank them for their hospitality and look forward to seeing the exhibitions in their gallery in the forthcoming months.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

What a hidden gem.

We stayed on the top floor (great thigh workout) of this super welcoming b+b. It's in the Ixelles district which is an eclectic mix of world food restaurants and old glamour. There is a tram stop literally outside the front door and it really well connected with centre and Eurostar (station midi).

Our host was very helpful and made suggestions for our holiday plus served a delicious breakfast.

The room was immaculate and had an en-suite shower hidden behind a secret panel (you are visible to the room when you are in the shower).
The beds were really comfortable and there is a mini kitchen/fridge available.
The wall to wall windows made the room feel extra spacious and more like an apartment.

Room Tip: Top floor loft room is fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I have stayed Caravan'Serail several times when working in Brussels. It's in a lively location with an abundance of good bars and restaurants, just a short walk from Place Flagey. The three bedrooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, with beds that are big and very comfortable. There is a small shared kitchen just outside the door for guests' own use. Breakfast is taken either in the lovely exhibition space or in the beautiful walled garden. It is copious: fair trade coffee and tea, freshly pressed juices, home baked bread, artisan cheeses... On top of all this, Stephanie and Giacomo are lovely and attentive hosts.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This place is amazing because of the garden, it is unique in Brussels! The charming room (mine was on the top floor with an amazing view on the garden, nobody to see around!), the very good breakfast with local products, the warm welcome of the hostess and the very good situation of the house (trendy area with lots of bars and restaurants and even a little lake) got me to just LOVE this place. I stayed there for a few weeks between two trips and I really enjoyed feeling like home. Thanks again Stéphanie!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maahi029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
0.2 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#97 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan'Serail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan'Serail

Property: Caravan'Serail
Address: Rue Lesbroussart 47, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caravan'Serail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan'Serail Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing