We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caravan'Serail

Caravan'Serail
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caravan'Serail
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the room on top (5th) floor overlooking the garden - spacious, nice homely feel, and good taste in decor and furniture. Excellent breakfast - served with the same homely feel. Location is off Avenue Louise, with good shopping opportunities and nice art galleries. Easy transport to city center (tram or bus), but I recommend walking as you will discover a lot of things (flea market, antique shops, art galleries, etc.). Stephanie and Giacomo provide great advice on what's going on in Brussels. Looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFPZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
24
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at Caravan'Serail during May 2013. I couldn't have wished for 2 nicer people than Stephanie and Jacomo.I lived in the room at the top....many stairs but I was very fit by the time I left. I loved the view over the back garden...such peacefulness right near Flagey...easy to get transport...including a tram to and from Gare du Midi....Breakfasts were delicious...organic and homemade products. I will certainly be staying here on my next trip to Brussels.Thank you to you both for making my stay so comfortable and memorable. MMM Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newenglandbunyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I'm a regular user of Caravan'Serail. The location, right by the lively Place Flagey is great. The welcome from Stephanie or Giacomo is warm, discreet and accommodating. They have a big walled garden, which is a peaceful haven. Breakfasts are wonderful. The three themed rooms are well equipped and nicely decorated. All in all a great place and a great price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

PROS

Clean and spacious room (we were on the top floor). Excellent, friendly and helpful owner. Interesting location, you really get to see real Brussels life here. Nice, simple breakfast.

CONS

Overpriced at 90 Euros/night for this area and what you get. No room service (not cleaned, bed not made, etc). ,
Too far from centre and tourist area (a good 15 min walk).
Room on top floor - Wifi foes not really reach up very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had a wonderful time at Caravan’serail. The room was clean and comfortable and was nice to have a kitchenette available during our stay.

The host prepared a great breakfast with jams and spreads and good selection of breads, yogurts, etc.

Easy to get to by tram, and walking distance to the supermarket and local city square/park.

Stephanie also answered all our questions regarding sites to see and traveling to other cities in Belgium.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Top floor has a very nice kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I spent three night at the Caravan Serail, and it was like being home. The breakfast was great (with absolutely amazing jams and breads) and it was really nice to have it looking at the garden. Our room, Fez, is the smallest in the B&B, but is very well furnished and has a very relaxing atmosphere. I expect to come back soon. Thanks Stéphanie and Giacommo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analopezfueyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

What a wonderful place to stay when you are in Brussels for holidays, for work or just passing by. Have been a fan for the last three years. The location is great and the rooms are very cozy and out of the ordinary in terms of decoration and ambience. They are spacious, very clean, with comfortable beds and give you immediately a feeling of relaxation. The hosts, Stephanie and Giacomo, are very sweet people and always very kind and helpful. While tasting their breakfast, in the beautiful gallery downstairs, you may believe for a moment that your mother is hidden somewhere in the kitchen! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
0.2 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#58 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#98 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#21 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan'Serail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan'Serail

Property: Caravan'Serail
Address: Rue Lesbroussart 47, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caravan'Serail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan'Serail Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing