We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravan'Serail
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$177
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$171
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
66
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have now stayed here twice for 3 days at a time and it provides superb accommodation with an interesting twist. The ground floor is an Art Gallery and doubles as an interesting breakfast room. The breakfasts are excellent with fresh organic produce. There are three rooms all with an African Theme and all slightly different. We have stayed at the top which is a bit of a climb but well worth it. It is spacious and comfortable with a sliding door/wall hiding the toilet, shower and wash hand basin. Caravan'Serai is well located for Place Flagey and its excellent transport links. The hosts Stephanie and Giacomo are most welcoming and we have enjoyed our stays with them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OronsayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the room on top (5th) floor overlooking the garden - spacious, nice homely feel, and good taste in decor and furniture. Excellent breakfast - served with the same homely feel. Location is off Avenue Louise, with good shopping opportunities and nice art galleries. Easy transport to city center (tram or bus), but I recommend walking as you will discover a lot of things (flea market, antique shops, art galleries, etc.). Stephanie and Giacomo provide great advice on what's going on in Brussels. Looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFPZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at Caravan'Serail during May 2013. I couldn't have wished for 2 nicer people than Stephanie and Jacomo.I lived in the room at the top....many stairs but I was very fit by the time I left. I loved the view over the back garden...such peacefulness right near Flagey...easy to get transport...including a tram to and from Gare du Midi....Breakfasts were delicious...organic and homemade products. I will certainly be staying here on my next trip to Brussels.Thank you to you both for making my stay so comfortable and memorable. MMM Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newenglandbunyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I'm a regular user of Caravan'Serail. The location, right by the lively Place Flagey is great. The welcome from Stephanie or Giacomo is warm, discreet and accommodating. They have a big walled garden, which is a peaceful haven. Breakfasts are wonderful. The three themed rooms are well equipped and nicely decorated. All in all a great place and a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

PROS

Clean and spacious room (we were on the top floor). Excellent, friendly and helpful owner. Interesting location, you really get to see real Brussels life here. Nice, simple breakfast.

CONS

Overpriced at 90 Euros/night for this area and what you get. No room service (not cleaned, bed not made, etc). ,
Too far from centre and tourist area (a good 15 min walk).
Room on top floor - Wifi foes not really reach up very well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews