We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We stay 1 night in this hotel & the location is good. Is near to metro, approximately 5 min walk & the staff is friendly. The room is big but the wifi connection is only availabe in lobby. Room wifi is available but there is charges. Overall really enjoy my stay here

Helpful?
2 Thank AcuraMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Many thanks for sharing your comment with us. We are glad to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our friendly staff. This is the Marriott service we strive to provide. Indeed, internet in our lobby area is free of charge for all our guests and for a fee in the guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon at Renaissance Brussels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    710
    236
    81
    33
See reviews for
221
573
90
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel with our baby. The room was large and we had plenty of room even with the baby bed. The room was clean and the window opened. The bed was good quality. The staff wasn't very informative and almost had an argument with the doorman as he told me that he couldn't order a larger taxi to accomodate our luggage and the stroller. Finally, he did chase a larger taxi up the street for us. The breakfast selection was huge, which ensure not having to eat the same thing for a week. The restaurant in the hotel was decent, but a little expensive. Overall, a comfortable hotel close to the train station and bus stop. Walking distance to the EU buildings. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suur_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comments about our spacious comfortable room and our large selection of breakfast. The location of our hotel is ideal for a quiet stay, being next to the major European Institutions and 5 – 8 minutes’ walk to a variety of bus and subway access to quickly reach the heart of the city.
Please be informed that we took note of the issue encountered while ordering a taxi and will take the necessary steps, as this is not the standard we would like to provide our guests. Our aim is to make our guests feel at home and to provide the highest standard of service during their stay. We sincerely hope of having the pleasure of accommodating you soon at the Renaissance Brussels hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I travel to Brussels frequently for business, and having tried other hotels I have finally settled on one which is comfortable, efficient, has a great location, excellent staff and is welcoming. The rooms are spacious, have great storage and very comfortable. The air conditioning works when needed, and the windows open. If you are in Brussels for business or indeed a weekend away, then stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_Honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We would like to thank you very much for your superb comment towards Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Indeed, we do our utmost to welcome our guests in a special way and to provide them with everything they need for a relaxing, yet interesting discovery of Europe’s capital city. We appreciate the lovely comments regarding our great location, excellent staff and comfortable rooms. We are looking forward in welcoming you back at the Renaissance Brussels hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 25th and 26th May 2013. Reasonably priced but to our surprise we were given a free upgrade to Club Class! Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Room was top quality, and I don't think I have ever slept in a more comfortable bed. Staff were so helpful, pleasant and always smiling. It was a real pleasure to stay here. Well done Renaissance!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your splendid comment with us! We thank you for your lovely comments shared regarding our excellent breakfast, our comfortable rooms and pleasant staff members. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed our divine Marriott bedding. Feel free to visit www.shopmarriott.com where you will be able to purchase all amenities placed in the room including the bedding. Please come visit us again next time you will be in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Recently went to Brussels for the first time and I couldnt have faulted this hotel, location was very central a 3 minute walk round the corner took you into the square surrounded by restraunts and bars, 20 minute walk into the town center or 5 min taxi! Was extremely welcoming and had upgraded our rooms for free, also had a deal on breakfast, there was massive choice for breakfast something for everyone was really tasty aswell. The room was flawless and the bed was amazing, the pillows were like little clouds if i could take the bed with me i would have, also tea coffee kettle fridge and small toiletries were provided, also little touches like shower caps and nail files made it extra special, loved how they had iron, hair dryer, slippers and dressing gown which was also very comfortable, would recommend to anyone, free wifi was an extra luxury aswell! Although i didnt go down to it there was swimming pools and spa facilities available!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaaaael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much for this delightful comment.
We are really happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location and the services of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our divine Marriott beddings. Feel free to visit www.shopmarriott.com where you will be able to purchase all amenities placed in the room including the bedding.
Indeed, we provide a convenient, well-equipped gym with a spa area to our guests who would like to relax or enjoy a work-out. We are also one of the few hotels to provide a swimming pool to our guests. We hope you will have the opportunity to give it a try next time you are staying with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My only previous experience with the Renaissance chain in Dusseldorf was a bit disappointing. However, this Renaissance in Brussels left me with the opposite impression. This really is an excellent place to stay. It's a recently renovated business-orientated 4* hotel and, whilst it generally lacks local character, you’d be hard-pressed to identify too many flaws.

Yes, the hotel is out of the centre and in the EU Quarter but there are some advantages with this. The Renaissance seems to have competitive rates once all the Eurocrats have gone home for the weekend. It’s also one of the few hotels in the city with a swimming pool. If you haven’t been to Brussels previously, you should know that the city centre can be a bit shabby, edgy and noisy at night. (I saw where the Marriott, Sheraton, Hilton and Crowne Plaza were situated and I was glad to be staying elsewhere.) Noise is not really a problem that affects the Renaissance, although some rooms facing the street may pick up some minor sound from a raucous nightclub at Place du Luxembourg. It's always a matter of preference but I think the relative tranquillity should trump staying in the heart of the city.

If you are travelling from the airport, take buses 12 or 21 to the final stop Luxembourg, which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Bus 38 from Luxembourg will take you into the centre in 10 minutes. Other very regular buses take you to the Metro station at Trone.

The next time I'm in Brussels I don't think I’d stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: For additional quiet there are rooms that face an internal garden although these are costlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E4_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review of Renaissance Brussels hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the convenient location. The location of our hotel is ideal for a quiet stay, being next to the major European Institutions and 5 – 8 minutes’ walk to a variety of bus and subway access to quickly reach the heart of the city. Thank you for sharing the directions form and to the International Airport. This will be useful for all our future discoverers.
We definitively look forward to welcoming you again at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, while things in the immediate area are a bit pricey due to it being practically next door to the EU, within a few minutes walk there are some great locations to visit! A nice walk past the kings palace will take you to grande place where you can go to the beer museum, the chocolate museum and sample some yummy street cooking! Excellent hotel, very clean, helpful staff and a nice basement pool to unwind

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillypops186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your nice comments with us.
We are delighted that we met your expectations and left you with a positive impression of the Renaissance Brussels hotel.
It is nice to hear that the location of the hotel was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay at the capital city of Europe. We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to try some of our local delights.
Please visit us again once you return to Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
0.8 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#15 of 198 in Brussels
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Property: Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the energy of Belgium's capital city from sophisticated accommodations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Enjoy staying in the heart of the European Quarter at our hotel in Brussels located near famous destinations in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing