We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special but a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing special but a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

If you look for a place close to the European Parliament and enjoy the comforts of a chain like Marriott - go there.

Clean, good rooms, attentive service, a nice Spa and a good breakfast buffet. Not a place for leisure city travellers though - takes you around 20 minutes to walk into the city!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank schellberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. The location of our hotel is indeed excellent, being next to the major European Institutions and 5 minutes by foot away from the closest metro station. We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding our clean rooms, attentive service and our large variety of breakfast buffet. Please come visit us again next time you are in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    689
    230
    78
    33
See reviews for
210
554
89
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Comfortable big rooms great location good service. Near to brussels-Luxemburg train station also a few minutes to trone metro station. You can also reach to the center easly from the bus station near the hotel like No.38. Especially their rooms are big enough and bed and pillows very comfortable. There is a two big supermarket at a walking distance. This is also a plus.Staff are also quick and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are two minute walk from the Luxembourg station and a five minute walk away from the trone metro station. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us mainly due to our spacious, comfortable rooms and our divine Marriott beddings. Thank you for your great comment regarding the helpful and quick staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly, breakfast was great, rooms were clean. Check-in and check-out took some time, just because the hotel was quite busy. This hotel is a little ways from city center, but we enjoyed being in a quieter part of town away from all of the touristy stuff. The walk to city center was an easy one (the hotel staff gave us great directions). To get to the hotel from the airport, take the 12 bus during the week (30 min) or the 21 bus on the weekends to the end of the line. Buy tickets at the Go machine for 6 Euros at the airport, or get a 24, 48,or 72 hr pass for the whole metro system (STIB- includes subways, busses, and trams) for a little more.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank birdseed_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel. We are happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. Indeed we are located in the European Quarter, close to the major European Institutions and the square Luxembourg where you can have transportation for all over the city. Thank you for your advice concerning the transportations, this will be very useful for all our future discoverers. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. Looking forward in welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This property is in the European Quarter slightly outside the city centre, but still very walkable. Overall a very nice property for an extremely reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again but avoid the lounge.

Pros - Front desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly; they made a great restaurant recommendation which wound up being the best food we had on the trip. The room is your standard Marriott style, not huge or over the top, but well kept as you would expect.

Cons- Elevators seem to have issues as both up and down engage no matter which button you select. Also the lounge staff was very unresponsive. We sat at a table for 10 minutes, got up and got our own menu and then sat another 10 minutes waiting to order while three of the staff members held their own conversation 2 meters from us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LndnExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Thank you for your lovely comments about our extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. I am very sorry to hear of your experience at our Club Lounge. This is not the Marriott Service to strive to provide. We have taken your feedback as an opportunity to improve our spirit to serve. We hope you will visit us next time you are in Brussels and we hope that we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a nice, well maintained hotel, almost across the street from the Luxembourg train station and about 20 – 25 minutes walk from the Grand Place. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant is excellent. The only 'negative' - not the hotel's fauls - was the 'Party Bus' parked in the near square during weekends. I do not know why the residents and the hotel are allowing the extremely noisy music in their neighborhood.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are not very well soundproofed. You will likely hear your neighbors if they are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALSIM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Renaissance hotel for your recent stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are ideally located close to the European Quarter and a two minute walk from the Luxembourg station. We appreciate your comments towards our helpful staff members and the vast choice of items served during breakfast. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the ‘Party Bus’ which made a lot of noise. We sincerely hope of having the pleasure of accommodating you very soon at the Renaissance Brussels hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very comfortable hotel for business travel: nice surrounding, good restaurants nearby, reasonable distance from the metro & a rich breakfast.
The room itself was spacious with modern & equipped bathroom.
The only minus which gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is no free WiFi at the rooms, WiFi for a day costs 19 Euros!!! and although there is a free wifi at the lobby I believe that at 2013 a free wifi at the rooms is a must for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafnaShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Thank you for your lovely comments about our rooms being spacious and well equipped. We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet. Please come and visit us again when you are next in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is so nice. I know rooms in many hotels in Europe are often narrow and the width of beds is rather narrow. But this hotel isn't so. We could stay there comfortably.

But it is rather far from the center of the town. One evening we wanted to go back to the hotel by taxi but couldn't find it. So it took rather time to go back.

And more, the fee of breakfast is 25 Euro. It is rather expensive. Breakfast wasn't included in our plan so we went out to eat some.

Totally, this is nice hotel and we can recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments on our spacious and comfortable rooms. Indeed we are located in the European Quarter, near the Parliament but as you mentioned from the square Luxembourg very close by you have access to buses for all over the city. I apologize for the noise coming from the football match but I am glad it quieted down fairly early. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#13 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Property: Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing